curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacay...it's about time!

I am on VACATION!!! 2 weeks!! Woo!! Can you tell I am excited?

Now I just have to find the fine line between being productive this week and having time to relax and just chill out. Next week will be vacay with Keith and we will be off exploring parts of Ontario so that will be productive and relaxing!

I met up wtih C today at the mall - pretty much every single store is open even though it is a holiday. We had lunch and did a bit of a shopping and caught up. Then as we were getting ready to leave we noticed it was raining - like hard - and I realized I left my windows down slightly. Guess who had a wet bum by the time she got home??

This past weekend it was my dad's 71st birthday. Keith and I drove down Saturday afternoon and we spent the night. Sunday after church we had a party at my older brother's house. The subject of their 50th anniversary came up and we did discuss it. We are no longer going to a restaurant so my parents are not paying for it - thank goodness. But now we are figuring out what exactly it is we are doing. Right now as it stands we are having a drop in from 2 to 4pm at the church my dad had before he retired. At 2:15 my mom and dad are having a vow renewal ceremony performed by my brother. Once everyone leaves at 4 we will be setting up for a dinner for 40 people.

Whether that dinner will be made by us or catered we will see.

Alright it is off to bed for me! I am trying now to go to bed at midnight every night this week but not sure I can actually prevent that - I am a night owl by design.

11:13 p.m. - 2018-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mistfree
igotsprung
happyone
barefootruby
hitch-hike
dulligirl
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
looniebin
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen