curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So long my friend......

Yesterday I lost a friend. I found out he died most likely of a heart attack. He was 48 I believe. He's had a heart defect his whole life and he carried around a lot of extra weight. But still my mind will not believe it. I found out last night when my parents called me at 10 o'clock. I had been in bed due to a long day and was on the verge of sleep when the phone rang. They had called my cell along with a few other people. Needless to say I did not sleep well the rest of the night. He was my older brother's best friend. I have so many memories of all of us as teenagers when we were one huge group and hung out 24/7.

I went into work this morning and as I told 2 of my co-workers about my friend's passing I began to cry for the first time. Shit got real. I have yet to hear about plans for a funeral but it may be too soon.

I am praying it will be an early night tonight. I am still not going to the gym due to re-hurting my knee last Wednesday at belly dancing. The swelling finally has gone down and the pain has finally subsided. I rarely limp. But a few more days of rest is probably best. I really don't want to reinjure it again.

I am off this Friday. Thank goodness. This entry is short but I really don't feel the need to add anymore than this. Good night.

7:30 p.m. - 2019-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul