curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can't even...wth

Oh it's crazy times out there. I can't believe how fast this craziness is snowballing. Everything is shutting down. Not my work but you know everything else. I'm trying not to be selfish and feeling upset that my MFB concert in May is not going to be happening. But I also just want him and everyone to be safe so I know it's for the best.

I didn't go to work today so I haven't experienced the chaos that is apparently happening there. I had a vacation day pre-booked. My gym closed as of this morning so I didn't go there. My massage therapist was still open - today anyway. But one by one everything is being shut down.

Keith and I went away this weekend to visit my family. It was kind of at the start of everything being shut down and travel wasn't frowned upon like it is now. It's a weird time to be living in this world.

Last week Keith went for his first treatment for his eyes. A needle in each eye. He did really good. He hated it. Every single moment. I got to be in the room with him and watch it being done. The look on his face as the doctor sat him all the way up after it was done is seared into my brain. You know when you are upset and angry and sad and feeling every emotion all at once and want to cry? But you don't cry - you hold it together. That's what that look reminded me of. He just sat there and held the kleenex to his eyes and we asked a couple questions then I drove him home. We do it all again at the end of April.

I had told my boss twice about this appointment and she was still sending me emails and my co-workers emails asking where I was. I just can't even.

Keith and I went grocery store shopping today - or tried to. So many empty shelves. No tp - we got a couple rolls left then I don't know kleenex? People are effed. Canned veggies, frozen veggies and every single thing used to bake was wiped out. Day by day.

So it goes. Time to go and chillax with some mind numbing tv for a while!

8:08 p.m. - 2020-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul