curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wrapping up the birthday month

I think I can call my birthday month officially over. It was a great birthday! Last weekend was a busy one. Saturday I went to T's for dinner. C had suggested dining in and I was all over it. T made a lovely lasagna dinner and they gave me some very nice gifts but it was really just seeing them and hanging out with them that I really loved. C left predictably early while I stayed til almost midnight! It has been a while since I've hung out with T for that long! We sat outside as long as we could in the freezing cold wrapped in a large comforter until we finally went in and watched several episodes of Hoarders. We laugh so hard at stupid stuff.

Sunday morning I was up bright and early driving 2 hours east to go to my brother's church service. Keith was supposed to come but he's been feeling like he has a cold coming on and was being super cautious. He also got a covid test and at that point he hadn't received the results. We were 99% sure he was fine but he wanted to be able to tell people that when he was going to work coughing or sneezing due to a cold. So I went solo and after the service I went and picked up a couple super lg pizzas and my family and I sat under a tree at the church and ate and hung out. It was so nice.

Just to put your mind at ease the test came back negative for Keith. Also that cold never materialized so now he's thinking it may have been really bad allergies.

Today was his needle in the eyes appointment. I had set up an appointment with our family dr on Monday and he prescribed something for Keith's anxiety on the day of the appt. Keith took a pill last night and after discussions with family who had experience with the drug decided today to take 2 pills. Keith said it worked although he hated every minute of it he wasn't filled with the horrible anxiety like it's been the last few times. He then came home and slept for 3.5 hours! I hope he sleeps tonight.

I had other things to write but my co-worker/friend told us at the end of the day that her brother's cancer has returned with a vengeance and it just left me feeling deflated and sad. I went out tonight to return a set of pj's T bought me that didn't fit and the whole time I shopped I was angry but in a sad way. I never pieced it together til right now. F*ck Cancer.

Ok now I feel I have to end on a lighter and more positive note because isn't that what life is about? Dealing with the negative but trying to remain positive and be in the present and be thankful for what we have?

This weekend if Keith's eyes are okay and he is feeling up for it we are going to get away for a night. An early anniversary celebration. Also I have a feeling that it's going to be a long cold winter with covid keeping us down and keeping us in so we will go out now while we can - responsibly - and have a little fun. Our anniversary is on Oct 1. 15 years married.

10:00 p.m. - 2020-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul