curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to almost normal (for now)

I worked out tonight with the online service I signed up for um several months ago. Not a bad thing if I hadn't had pasta for dinner. Urp. Not the best meal to have before you do a million and one squats. Oh yah I probably won't be able to sit or stand tomorrow without definitely feeling it! Ah well just glad I worked out. I didn't walk this morning as I had an upset tummy a few hours before my alarm was due to go off. Monday's suck regardless but add in that and forget about it. At least I went to work. The perks of working from home. I know if I had to go into the office I would have called in sick.

So I had a pretty darn good weekend. Friday evening I went and visited T for a few hours and got out of there at 11pm which was early for me. Her kid saved me - she was still up and was super overtired so I dipped out with that great excuse.

Saturday morning I had a nice visit with C at her place. We were able to sit outside in her backyard and just as the rain was about to start I took my leave. As I pulled into my driveway the sky opened up and didn't stop for quite a few hours. Great timing.

Sunday Keith and I drove to my brother's service down the highway and afterwards went back to their place where we ate lunch and then swam. I know we are not out of the woods yet with the virus and the variants but it is so nice to be able to spend time with family and friends. It sure makes me appreciate everyone in my life so much more.

This weekend is a long weekend. I hope Keith and I are going away to a beach town a few hours away. I booked us a hotel and it's near a beach and in a town we've never been to together. The reason I'm hoping it's happening is because if the weather looks like it's gonna be crappy the whole time we won't go. But I'm not going to make any decisions just yet. I figure by Thursday we'll have a clear view of the weekend weather and can decide then. Cross your fingers for me eh?

I'm going to take Wednesday afternoon off. I booked a hair cut. Just a trim. A few inches. My hair is just below my shoulders but I like it shorter. It feels lighter and more versatile. Other wise I tend to just throw it in a bun or a pony tale. I'm not sure what I will do with the rest of the afternoon but I'm sure I'll find something!

Last week I went thru a few piles of books I have had teetering around my room. I ended up filling a huge box. I probably donated about 30 or 40 books. It felt good. I like what one of my buddies wrote about reading a book for 25 pages and if you are not feeling it put it down. I think I will do that with one I picked up today. It just hasn't captured my attention. I have one stack near my door that I have deemed summer reads and hope to have done by you guessed it the end of summer. We'll see how that goes!

Alright I have successfully cooled down and stopped sweating. Time to get ready for bed and here's hoping go to sleep at a decent time so I can get up and walk tomorrow before work! Soreness and all!

9:12 p.m. - 2021-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul