curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feel the burn!

Shew - Dland is up! I was worried. I am going to take a friend's advice and back up this diary stat. By stat I mean this weekend cause I am technically working right now. On my coffee break. I realized I won't get a chance to update today as I am heading over to T's tonight for a visit. Is it wrong there's a small part of me that's a bit out of sorts that I won't be snuggled in my pj's in my bed watching netflix or a movie with no worries about going to sleep at a certain time for work in the morning. Be grateful you have friends that want to see you curious-me! Jeez!

But I know it won't be a late night cause I dragged myself out of bed at 6:30 this morning to work out! I am on a roll and I didn't want it to end. Once I take a break for a day or two I lose motivation. Although that motivation may have been lost when I stepped on the scale this morning.

Here's the thing I am SO sore. Everywhere. Legs. Arms. Back. Sides. Everywhere. It's not that I work out super hard - it's that I am working out. Muscles that obviously didn't get used too often or hard enough. And I am using weights almost every day. So here's the thing I KNOW in my brain my muscles are getting stronger and muscle weighs more than fat AND I feel great BUT still scale can we not show some love??

And I may have even given up knowing all this if it wasn't for my progress with Wall Sits. If you don't know what they are google them. Not fun. I am horrible at them. The moment I got in the position my legs began to shake and burn and I did like 5 seconds. Today I got up to 40 seconds. Ok not amazing I know but it wasn't burning and I wasn't shaking and it was a total victory!

Why am I doing those stupid wall sits? Long story short it's for work. I have a fitness evaluation hopefully in May. If I "pass" I get money. The better you do the more money you get. So I decided to just go for it. Training wise that is. I try and do a plank, push ups and wallsits a couple times a week. I am writing down my stats to see my progress. I am only on week 2 but I have noticed I'm improving so go me!

Ok so this entry was all about how sore I am! Ah well time to get back to work. Break time over! This entry was brought to you by Body Break - Participaction! lol

9:47 a.m. - 2022-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul