curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend musings

White fluffy flakes are falling from the sky as I sit here typing this, on the couch facing our big picture window. Curtains wide open - Keith will shut those curtains as soon as he walks in. We differ on our love of light. Alas another reason why we need to finish that dang basement so I can send him down there in the darkness!

I am tired. We went out last night but ironically did not have a late night (says the person who didn't have to get up at 4am for work). Keith will be toast today. We went to a fancy dinner that my staff association put on (ie me and 2 others). We had a decent showing of 23 people. I think just before Covid we had 12? The SA is dying as we are basically moving to work from home on a mostly permanent basis - maybe going in once a month or like me every 3 months.

But that's another topic. The dinner was lovely and the food was super tasty until it wasn't. I guess it was way to decadent for my delicate medicated body because I started having issues at the restaurant. Luckily Keith needed to get home for bed so we were the first to leave. Poor Keith also started some probiotic drink thing as he's been having stomach issues the last few weeks and he's trying to sort them out. I don't know if you've taken this stuff but it has certain side affects! Yah we both weren't doing so great last night!

This morning my stomach is still off. I just had a piece of rye toast and it is thankfully feeling better. Sadly, I have also come to realize too much garlic is not my friend. And the ceasar salad had a TON of garlic - that's all I tasted while I ate it.

We had made plans to do our pre trip running around today. Making a list of all the stores and places we need to hit. We both may have to double up on the caffeine today. I've finally started to believe this trip is happening. Packing is in earnest now. The devil is in the details as they say.

It's currently snowing here as I mentioned. Thankfully I don't think we're supposed to have much accumulation. The other day was horrible with freezing rain and snow. Keith broke a shovel trying to clear up the stuff at the end of the driveway that the plow pushed on us. My car has been buried for days. But probably best we drive the jeep during this weather anyway.

My fitbit has given me a rash. It's a knock off strap and the cheap medal lost it's coating and now the cheap nickel or what have you reacts against my skin. I put nail polish on it and am wearing it on the other hand for a while (which is just so wrong to wear a watch on my left hand!). I am bringing my old fitbit watch to Cuba because there's no medal and also it's more comfortable. Bigger isn't always better!

Keith should be getting home in the next hour or so. I will be puttering around after I have another piece of toast and catch up with my dland and online friends. First things first right? Maybe a cup of coffee is in order as well!

9:22 a.m. - 2023-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul