curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long weekend wrap up

Weekly update! Long weekend results are in. It was Fun but Tiring! So I'd call that a success!

Friday night I went down a rabbit hole of worry as my parents were going to be in Toronto on Saturday seeing a play and they wouldn't get home until after 1am. With my dad's health issues and my mom's driving issues I was a nervous wreck. I was the one who bought the tickets on my dad's behalf (I could have bought matinee tix but for some reason I chose evening!). I ended up emailing them with suggestions of hotels nearby but they ultimately decided to drive. They texted me at 1:30 in the morning Saturday night to say they were safe and sound. Shew.

As for me I was still up partying when they texted with our friends. We celebrated 3 birthdays and made a night of it at the Hawaii'n bar. We had a very late night. The next day we were so tired. But we had a nice drive home stopping at a few places and that evening we headed over to our neighbours to discuss our Cuba trip. Our one neighbour had a list. She's never done a resort only cruises. I'm going on record to say it's gonna be a shit show but I think I'm pretty prepared for it.

Today T had originally asked if we wanted to go to some pancake breakfast event but the closer it got to the day the more it fell apart. Turns out she didn't have her kid so her and I went out for breakfast and then antiquing. We had a pretty good time!

What else? It's nice that it's a short work week. I have a massage and pedicure planned Thursday afternoon. Leaving a bit early from work. Then Friday we are having a fancy dinner with people from work. Then the weekend will be spent packing and shopping and planning I guess! We don't fly out until March 2nd - Thursday and thankfully it's an 11:30am flight but we have to be there 3 hours early.

We're trying to figure out cabs and pricing etc. A few minutes ago I suggested a couple of the guys drive a couple of us and ALL the luggage there - drive back - call a regular cab and meet everyone at the airport. We'll see how my suggestion goes over. I guess with all this nonsense going on the only good part is it's taking my mind off the actual flight!

Ok keeping this short, gonna try and get a few things done before bed. Hoping for a regular night sleep as my whole sleep schedule is out the window!

Ciao

9:24 p.m. - 2023-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul