curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 week check in

I've been going to the gym for 2 solid weeks! Not every day but most. I am trying to keep my work out simple. Is it working? *shrug* I don't know but I do know I have more energy and even have a better outlook when it comes to my body. Although the energy part may be due to the fact that I am on vacation this week but either way I'll take it!

Easter was good. Keith and I baked and bought all the desserts for our family function. We had about 23 people I believe. I hugged my dad when we arrived and asked how he was and he said 'so so'. I followed up and he got emotional cause he had an episode while having dialysis but luckily a nurse noticed the signs and got him layed back down and reversed fluids and other stuff. He was shook. I hugged him harder.

The next morning we were all up at 4:45 for the sunrise service. After the service we had breakfast at a nearby church then Keith and I headed to my brother's service. It wasn't planned so it was a nice surprise. We went out to lunch with my brothers and some of the kids. Then it was the highway home.

This week otherwise known as Vacation Week has been great. The weather could not be more beautiful. It is actually too hot as we put on our AC for the first time this year but I'm not gonna complain after the cold wet winter we had. That chill in the air took for-ev-er to leave! Keith and I had a date night Tuesday dinner out and saw the D&D movie. Keith had a dentist appointment mid day Wednesday - his day off - and I knew he was bummed about not having a day out with me because of it. But I got him his favourite din of pizza last night so he went to bed happy-ish. I on the other hand slept horribly. There was a story the other day on the news about a teacher charged with sexual misconduct - more than 1 student - and the name of the teacher sounded familiar - I confirmed it was the husband of one of my co-workers. I'm sad for everyone involved. I'm not sure why things like this keep me awake cause I can't stop thinking about it.

Today I went to the gym and then rushed home to shower and be ready for our stove delivery. The fridge is a few weeks off. An hour later they delivered it. I had them unbox it and leave it on the front deck. Keith got home a while later and we removed the old one - then I washed the floor beneath it and we brought the new one. I decided since I was in the mood for scrubbing and our old fridge was mostly empty I would finish cleaning it out and we moved that sucker outside too. I again scrubbed the floor (this time 17 years worth of yuck) and we put our wee bar fridge in the spot until our new one arrives. So much cleaning!

I would have got more done but T then text that she was in the area and had time to kill before her next showing. I didn't know she meant 2 hours but meh there she was and we hung out. I'm joking because I'll be seeing her tomorrow and then Saturday we're going away to the Falls together.

Alright time to wrap this up and finish drinking my herbal tea (who am I?) and watch me some BB! I'm actually setting my alarm tomorrow to go to the gym and then be at my pedicure for 9:30. Then meet up with C around 2pm in T's new home town. This part is kind of funny cause C and I are going to do our thing before we meet up with T. I'm sure if we asked T she'd be free to meet us but this was C's itinerary. Speaking of which I have a gift I have to go and wrap. Ciao!

8:21 p.m. - 2023-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul