curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Double pink?

Just a quick pop in because I have been brought down by the cold of all colds. Sure everyone has a cold right now but mine? Mine is way worse. Why? Because it's happening to me - duh!

I jest but seriously this cold is kicking my butt. It's been a week. The cold seems to be revving up instead of down which is hella annoying. Friday's fun was pink eye - in both eyes. The pharmacist gave me drops and they have been helping. Today's fun is a drop to your knees kind of pain whenever I cough or bend over. The pressure in my head is intense. Yah I came on here to whine and have a pity party!

At least the herbal tea I bought is tasty! Tea and I are best friends these days.

I even cancelled my zoom with my mom tonight. Grabbing my head every time I cough would have my mom worried.

I am just a ball of frustration lately. I'm frustrated that I can't work out due to feeling like poop. I'm frustrated that I can't just putt around and clean and organize because I am just so tired and in pain with this headache that doing anything beyond sitting and watching tv or reading is too much.

Our kitchen is a disaster. We get our fridge this week thank God. Living with that wee fridge and no freezer is crazy annoying. Hopefully the hinges for our ikea cabinets will be in by next weekend so we can put them together and I can start organizing our crap into them.

I'm just cranky. I know it could be worse. I tested 2x and both have been negative for covid. I wanted to test before we went and saw Keith's family yesterday. The eldest nephew is leaving to go out West to Alberta. His mom moved there and he can't afford to stay here on his own so he's moving there. I debated if I should go and since yesterday was a good day (ie I didn't want to put an ice pick in my head) we went.

I just hope I'm well enough for work and chiro tomorrow! I don't want to take any more sick days. As long as this headache is in check I will be there. I guess that goes for both things. My chiro still has the mask mandate although now the sign just politely asks if you could wear one not demand it.

Ok time to go refill the tea cup and maybe watch some more Firefly Lane on flix. I never thought I'd be bored of watching too much tv! Too much of a good thing and all that! Hopefully next time I check in it will be as a much healthier version of myself!

7:18 p.m. - 2023-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul