curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 funerals in one week. : (

I'll be taking 2 vac days this week. For funerals. My sil's father passed away on the 17th. One funeral on Tuesday one Friday. Keith can make Tuesday work but not Friday. My dad has his dialysis on Friday morning so they can't make it either. It's at 11am. My other sil may not be able to get out of work. So I am making sure to step up and be there for my sil and her side of the family.

I feel like this weekend flew by. Thursday night I met up with C and we had dinner and shopped - I think I am her therapy homework. She is in therapy and part of her self care is going out with friends - I'm ok with that - plus I think she really needs therapy.

Friday I met up with T for a small town yearly event. C used to come with us but now "she no longer needs anything". Um totally missing the point of going just to be together but whatev her loss. T was bringing her daughter but as it turns out her daughter and a friend went their own way which was kind of nice. I learned more details on how T's mom has been scammed online. 3rd time. You start to lose sympathy after the 2nd. How gullible can you be? This time? She lost all her savings - I'm gonna say 50k. My head spins if I think about it too much. My heart breaks for her but at the same time I just want to shake her! A stranger who professes his love and then asks for huge amounts of money is always trying to FRAUD YOU. Feck.

Saturday Keith and I headed out to T dot and spent the day going to some fave places and spending oodles of money. Poor Keith has been stressed to the max at work. His work truck has been out of commission for almost 2 weeks now (which is not normal) and he's been in rental trucks that are doing a number on his back.

Today we ended up going out for the afternoon to get a few more things locally. We got home around 4 at which time he put on dinner while I headed out and raked all our leaves to the curb to be picked up tomorrow. I've never done that before. Normally we've bagged them. It was a lot of leaves so I am happy they are curbside.

Our house is a disaster but I don't see that changing this week. It's gonna be a busy tiring emotional one. On that note I think I am gonna hit the update and then sign out and relax for a bit before bed.

Work has been crazy as usual. Phone issues are still ongoing. They have now decided to send me a whole new cell phone - and port me back to Rogers. So long Bell! Plus I got a brand new laptop Friday that I spent all afternoon setting up. I ain't technological! I think it's working - I'll find out tomorrow when I go to log into my work!

Ok for reals - bed! Nite!

9:19 p.m. - 2023-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul