curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring Vacay!

It's April, I'm on vacation and the weather is sucky - wth man?

Ah well I'll just roll with it. What else can you do?

Easter was good. We drove the 3 hours to visit the fam - stayed overnight. Got up at 5am to go to 3 Easter services my dad was involved in. Had easter din - we brought all the desserts. My nephew D was sick so he couldn't make it and his mom stayed home with him. Stupid colds.

Monday was actually gorgeous and I did some outside work before T and her daughter arrived and we had a visit. I haven't seen T in quite a while but like usual we couldn't have a real conversation cause of her tween mini me. I miss when we could chat freely about anything and everything. It's definitely affected our friendship. I will be seeing her this Saturday without her kid - along with C - so we will be able to talk somewhat at least it can all be adult oriented just not quite as free with C there. T doesn't talk about her love life with C there. Plus we'll be at an event filled with food and drink and a ton of people so it's not like we'd have a chance to have a sit down heart to heart anyway.

But it will just be nice to have some girl time with the 3 of us!

This week I have 3 things planned. A haircut - that happened yesterday and I LOVE it. Tomorrow is a massage and then Friday I am having a proper "tea" with a friend. We are going to a place where we get the mini sandwiches and desserts and bucket loads of tea. It's expensive but I figure I'll try almost anything at least once. Keith and I drove by the place today as it's out of town so I know where I'm going. Then we also took a little road trip to a few destinations and had us a day out.

I came across a gift idea for Keith's 50th this evening and actioned it. I can't mention it cause who the heck knows if he reads this thing! So mum is the word until May 23rd!

Alright time to wrap up this quick update and watch some tv. I was hoping to go to the gym before my massage but it all depends on how I sleep tonight. I'm almost more excited to dye my hair tomorrow evening as the grey is coming in hard and I can't wait to try the pink again - this time a little more evenly if possible!

Alright time for some R&R! Back to vacation mode!

9:28 p.m. - 2024-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul