curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ranty Friday....and where the heck is Spring already?

Oh I am in a ranty mood tonight! I just have 100 little things to do but each one is just annoying enough to make it a pain and take extra time and rather then do them I shut down. Or jump online, play on my phone and watch tv at the same time. Productive right? How am I almost 50 again?

Also? I am SO ready for nice Spring weather. Emphasis on NICE. We have been having decent days followed by horrible rainy, snowy crappy ones. I just want to put the damn winter boots away! The other night I ran out in a t-shirt and flip flops and I nearly wept at how long it's been. Cue to today in which it's winter coat and boots. smh I'm done.

Yesterday was a hella long day. Up super early to actually head out the door to go into the office. The office an hour away. Traffic was horrible (said rain/snow mix). Both ways. As I've been fond of saying "it's days like that that make me appreciate wfh even more". Silver lining right?

At least it's the weekend. Although I can't say it's going to be a relaxing one. That's next weekend. This weekend we are going to a memorial service for my friend's dad that passed away a few weeks ago. It's a few hours away and originally we were going to make it into a little visit with my young bro and his family but they have all been super sick this week with the youngest just getting the cold now so no bueno. This gal is trying to stay away from illnesses and feeling crappy. So instead we will just go for the afternoon but on the plus side we will wake up Sunday in our bed and have the day to relax. Glass half full?

Our mechanic has ticked me off. I may also be pms'ing. But our car's check engine light came on - Keith diagnosed it but the job is beyond him. I called and they couldn't fit us in until 2 weeks. Keith said he would try again - still couldn't fix it - so we called again and now it's not until May 1. I know they are busy but gaaaaaaaaaaaah. Annoying. I'm trying to get Keith to consider finding a back up mechanic in case someday we have a real emergency. So far it's a no go. So until then we are down to 1 working vehicle and a limping along vehicle that can't go further than a few km.

Alright I think I am going to go and try and work on a few of my 100 tasks - cause ranting does not seem to be helping get them done : P

7:19 p.m. - 2024-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul