curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally....

And I'm back! I would say 100% healthy but with allergies I'll bring it down to 99% ha.

I forgot how much colds suck. Also Neeks you may be right these could be super colds! I thankfully (I guess) knew the trajectory of my cold and when approximately it was going to end cause I followed T's cold and she's the one who gave it to me. When I saw her post about going back to the gym while I was swallowing what felt like shards of glass I knew there was hope!

So I just kept popping the pills and chugging the tea. The tea btw Neeks was Bengal Spice made my Celestial Seasonings. Just a cheap little tea you get everywhere but mmm tasty! I'm still drinking it btw! Some afternoons instead of a coffee I make myself a tea during my work afternoons.

So the sick frustration has lifted. The kitchen renos? Not so much! We got our fridge delivered and were thrilled until we opened it and moved some shelves and there were tiny cracks where the shelves were. F*ck!

Funny story, Keith and I were revving each other up this evening - getting nice and indignant on how long this is taking for them to get back to us - but checking my calendar just now I think it's been just a week? LOL. I need to double check that date but we were like it's been THREE weeks already. Apparently time has no meaning these days. We better reign in our frustration a bit but I'm not gonna lie at the two week mark I will be marching down there and demanding a new fridge pronto. Living with our tiny fridge has lost its charm.

But hopefully, fingers crossed, we will be building our new Ikea kitchen shelving unit this weekend. The hinges finally came in. We picked them up last weekend. I had hoped we'd get working on the cabinetry pronto but Keith had other ideas. We had accidentally removed a patch of paint when we took something off the wall and I thought meh just live with it cause that's how I roll. But Keith actually went and got the paint chip matched and is repairing the spot and then painting it. Fiiiiiine do it the right way!

But one thing I did get started on is my back deck project! I have secretly been shopping and gathering items to set up a little reading oasis back there. I love my neighbours but when I just want alone time I will be sitting back there with my chair and big umbrella along with a little side table and some cute knick knacks with my books and a bevvie. I can't wait.

The weather has been so crappy the last while I couldn't work on it. Today was the first actual nice weather day. So this evening after dinner and Keith went to bed I strapped on a pair of gloves and cleaned off the deck and moved some furniture around and get it ready to place everything out tomorrow. At least that's the hope. It was supposed to be a beautiful weekend Saturday and Sunday looked gorgeous then 15 minutes after the morning news they were like uhhhhh never mind Sunday is now going to be a crappy rain day. Arggh! I find it so hard to be patient these days! I guess the last few years has been my limit.

Speaking of reading deck I have decided this is gonna be my summer of books! I have piles of books everywhere and I have decided I have got to start buckling down and reading them. I know such a chore! I have started reading before bed and on my afternoon break at work. Yah it's only 15 minutes but it's a nice little mental break away from the 'real world'. So wish me luck on getting these book stacks cut down!

I went back to the gym this week and it feels SO good! I'm not exactly sure why I am enjoying exercising so much more this time around? I think it's because I have found a perfect spot in my schedule for it and it just makes it that much more easier. I used to try and go in the evenings when Keith went to bed but then I would be tired and full from dinner and I'd put it off until it was "too late" to go and I would feel guilty and defeated. I would then try and be a morning person and get up early to 'walk' and can I just say I will NEVER be a morning person. I roll out of bed half hour before work and even that I will try and push some mornings. But being done work at 3:45 and racing out the door to the gym and working out for 55 minutes cardio with some stretching and then being home for dinner at 5 is totally my jam! I want to add in some weights and yoga at home to round it out. I will get back to walking in the nice summer evenings when the gd construction eases up at the park. It is brutal they have torn it all apart and are putting in retaining walls - huge - and they bang that shit all day long while I'm trying to work away.

So yah back to the gym and loving it. Here's hoping the momentum continues!

I think that's about it? Now it's time to veg a little in front of the tv and read a little before bed. It's after 9 now so too late for tea. I was up peeing so much last night cause I had tea and water way too late!

A'ight that's enough spilling of the tea....see what I did there? Ha!

8:16 p.m. - 2023-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul