curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saying goodbye to someone I didn't really know...

A work day entry - that's rare for me. I was just on my laptop booking a parking spot for next week - cause God forbid I do it on my work computer during "work time"!

So yesterday turned out to not be a great day either. I was still stinging from the whole crying at work thing - ugh I shudder every time I think of it. But yesterday morning as I was delaying getting ready for work I was checking my fb and saw a post that a former Dlander wrote about a blogger that passed away. D0oce aka Heather. If you read her you'd remember her. I have read her off and on for years - I want to say for decades? From the very beginning. She was amusing. She was eccentric. She loved music. She worshipped her two girls, they were her world. She was broken. In ways that nobody really knew the extent of. She would let us see glimpses and would eventually share certain things but the other day she took her own life. She was 47.

I was stunned. It is the second blogger (that I know of) that passed away. I should say the second blogger that I connected with that made me laugh and cry reading their posts. The other was a lady that passed away from cancer. I cried then too. Yah I don't know these people but they affected me in one way or the other and the world is a lesser place without them in it.

RIP DoOce. I hope you found the peace you were forever searching for.

I don't really have anything to add I just needed to get this off my chest so I could move on. Last night I was watching the show A Million Little Things and I sobbed my heart out during the whole show. Yes the storyline is sad but I knew my tears were really a reflection of losing a woman that had too many demons that she couldn't escape from.

Time to dry the tears up and concentrate on the beautiful things in life. Time to smile and laugh. Time to live this one life we have.

10:08 a.m. - 2023-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul