curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And just 2 short months later...

New month - fresh entry? Nah I just logged on to check some journals and do a bunch of online stuff (I made a list!) that I've been putting off - but guess what? I'm still putting it off. If you don't know by now I am a major procrastinator.

Keith and I were joking about it today because a schedule conflict I had for work and an outing with my neighours were conflicting and I had to talk to my neighbour to figure out a fix - but I kept putting off - then lo and behold the work event got cancelled. Procrastination: A problem solver! LOL

On March 26th we bought a fridge. On June 3 we will be getting a fridge delivered. NOT from the store that sold us a damaged one and put us through the ringer trying to get a replacement one. Turns out the replacement won't be in until September - so the store finally agreed to give us a refund!

We ran with that money to another store and bam they are able to deliver the same week! I'm sure I will laugh heartily at all this one day.

What else? Oh my work is keeping us on tenderhooks as to whether we will be striking or not. We are in legal strike position but I guess the talks with the employer are going ok so we are not taking any job action. Part of me kind of wishes we would - the part that loves chaos obviously and not the part that loves money. Also I want those effers to see just how much they need their employees and value the work we do. That will never happen but a hard working worn out employee can dream.

Alright I don't want to get sucked into this computer for too long - time to eat stale popcorn and relax a little with the boob tube. Man I wonder if young people even get that saying? The stale popcorn was purchased by myself about 6 months ago from a nephew. Delivery was not their forte (in their defense they don't live near us) so I finally picked it up on the weekend. I have 4 large bags. I'm starting with the salty and sweet. I don't think I will get thru it all. Ah well at least I supported some kind of cause!

8:33 p.m. - 2023-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul