curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fridges and lack of sleep

I am full of energy! Which this late at night (ha 9:30 late!) is a very bad thing. On Friday night I went to bed at 10:30 and was even up around 7 and went to the gym before 8am! Go me!

Last night our neighbour invited us over for a fire. Then we realized there's a fire ban on (oh shucks) but then they looked it up - excluded were pits that are hooked up to propane. Fire on. Yay? I went over around 8 and Keith went to bed. Fast forward 6 hours later and I was making my way home across the street. I was zonked. Keith was wide awake. So we stayed up and talked for a while but then at 3am I told I him I had to go to sleep. I woke up once at 6 to pee and thought I was going to puke. I only had one drink all night so it was the lack of sleep. Thankfully a few more hours and I was feeling ok. So I slept in til 11am. Now I effed myself over tonight!

As I said to Keith I don't mind staying up late if it's for a party etc and we're all having fun but just sitting there listening to my neighbour go thru a midlife crisis 2 weekends in a row now is not worth it. I'm sorry neighbour you have to get a job if you want vacations and pricy things cause your husband can only afford EVERYTHING else with his pay. And yah she's not a slacker in that she sleeps all day she does get up at like 7am to do whatever she does all day but I feel it's different when you actually have to think and people all day with actual work. All that to say I am mad at myself - I'm a grown ass woman I could have just got up and left many times. I would talk myself out it by thinking don't be a fuddy duddy! You're young-ish you should be hanging out with people having fun. But the next morn I was like was I really having fun? Nope! Will I do it again? Probably. But I'm hoping future curious-me will have the balls and the smarts to just stand up and be like "thanks for the hang out! See you later".

So besides not getting enough sleep we are finally down to ONE working fridge in our kitchen. The other 2 make-do fridges are put away. The damaged fridge was picked up Saturday afternoon. We then drove immediately to the store and got the refund. Huge sigh of relief!

Fun times involved going to the Greek food festival this weekend. It was expensive but damn delicious!

Keith finally got the ikea cupboards installed correctly (the bottom doors were dragging on the floor). I have slowly started filling it. I am trying to be mindful of our stuff and am going thru it all before putting it away. I am saying goodbye to items that no longer serve it's purpose or make us happy. It's hard. We have some cool crap but it you don't use it - what's the point?

I'm also slowly trying to get our house in order. In approximately one month we'll have a nephew visiting us and then 2 weeks later his brother. So yah trying to make the house fit for teenage boys. I will need the full month.

Alright time to wrap this up. Time to go trick my brain into thinking we should get ready for bed and go to sleep! Wish me luck!

9:27 p.m. - 2023-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul