curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That possum ain't playing

Ok finally caught up on all my online peeps. I haven't been online much cause in the evenings I am just done. But tonight I had some free time and just went down the rabbit hole. I cannot believe it's almost November. Wth man?

First the old business: Thanksgiving was great. I was also sick. Not covid (pretty sure anyway) but a few of my family members had it and couldn't attend. We did manage to have a great dinner with about 20 of us. I've now graduated to the age of having to set up AND clean up. I'm suggesting paper plates and pizza from now on lol

It is officially Fall here. Leaves are gorgeous. Evenings are cool. Halloween is less than a week away. We never get ready beforehand. Everything is done the day of. Keith gets home from work and spends the whole day making his display - then the kids come (a few cry) and then we tear it down at 9pm. It's a crazy long day but he loves it so much. We didn't do treat bags this year. Keith wants to do full size chocolate bars. I'm nervous about the cost so we'll see what happens when we go shopping this weekend.

Keith has a few items in our dilapidated shed - he was in there yesterday to grab the lawn mower (last mow of the season) and a very unfriendly possum let it be known they were not happy to be disturbed. So now we have to borrow a live trap and get rid of this sucker. I am thankful that the halloween stuff is there cause I know my hubby he will put off dealing with that guy as long as possible but with the deadline of Tuesday we got to get on it!

We're hoping to set up the trap tomorrow. Drive the monster to the country and let him go find new friends. Saturday night we are going to the cinema with our neighbours to see Rocky Horror. I haven't been in years and am pretty excited.

What else? I'm on the hunt for a new lip tint. My old one was discontinued in Canada! I went to a few Wmarts and they are just gone. It was by Chaptstick a name brand. I had the brilliant idea to go on their website and was able to order 5 but then when I entered my address BAM only in the States! Amazon sells them for $30 a tube. Hahaha no. So begins the search for a new moisturizing lip tint. The relief when I found my last current one hiding in a bag I hadn't used in a while was tangible. But if this is my biggest problem in my life right now I got nothing to whine about!

K and I are still doing the dance of being great and then....not so great. Takes time I know. We did go to a sex show in T dot a few weekends ago. It was at an exhibition place and was huge. Lots of booths and displays - and naked people. And a guy who painted with his...yup that. We stayed a few hours. Bought a couple things. Listened to a few seminars and watched a few shows. A fun expensive few hours lol.

I am trying to convince myself to get back into exercising and to eat healthy dangit! I'm not a good listener. I went to the gym last week - and felt great - well except for the horrible back pain on my right side (seriously how old am I). This week I haven't gone but have gone for a few walks after work.

Ok time to wrap this up. I slept like crap last night. I went out for dinner with some co-workers and had some caffeinated pop that had me wide awake last night. I'm just glad tomorrow's Friday. I have it in my head to go shopping and run errands tomorrow night but I know if I feel tired I will burrow down in my pj's and blankets and not go. It will all depend on tonight's sleep. The suspense eh?

9:21 p.m. - 2023-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul