curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another travelling weekend

Two weekends ago � cold and rainy. This past weekend hot and sunny. Keith is a little pissed that the States long weekend was so much better than ours. He�s a tad bitter. Something about camping in the cold and then getting a cold the weekend of his b-day.

Yah so this past weekend was okay. Saturday morn Keith went to bed and I did some tv watching and then surprised myself by going out to the library and then onwards to tim�s for a coffee and a muffin and then sitting outside enjoying the nice weather while I munched, sipped and read. I always think about doing stuff like that but am usually too lazy. Although I really was too lazy to go to the gym. But to be fair all my gym crap was in the bedroom and I have learned my lesson about rummaging in the room while the man is sleeping! So I made do with sitting outside in the sun and having a good ol time.

We eventually left for my parents at 5 o�clock (yah a few hours later than we thought) but there were hormones to be tended to (woo) and then a few errands to run before we left town (not woo). We made excellent time mostly cause I sped the whole way which was rather fun. My younger brother and his wife were there so it was a good night.

Sunday was HOT and church was stifling! We made it there with one minute to spare � no word of a lie! I love that my man wants to have sex BUT not while there�s a house full of people and we sleep in a room with no walls (the basement) and when they all left we were already running late and we still had to shower and man was he persistent! It was funny though cause we were in the laundry room and he was trying to get a little �action� from me and who comes down the stairs two minutes later but the sil. Good thing I had told the hubby no and stood firm! Unfortunately he couldn�t turn around to greet the sil due to um a little �tenting incident�. Now if only he was that persistent in our own apartment! I think it has something to do with being around other people that turns him on. Good times.

Sunday afternoon we spent in Oshawa at my older brother�s place for his b-day. We celebrated his and my gram�s birthday. It was a good time. Although we didn�t leave till almost 6 o�clock (whoops). I did try to speed home once again but alas the traffic wasn�t having any of that. Although all things considered the traffic was damn decent. It only really blocked up once cause there was a car fire on the other side of the highway. We totally got to gawk at it. It was in the throes of the fire and it looked like no one was hurt so it made me feel okay to gawk. I only wish I had had my camera handy cause damn, it was quite neat to see.

Last night once Keith layed down after trying to get some action from me (as in I do all the work and he gets to roll over satisfied and go to sleep for a few hours � I was a tad cranky plus my neck was killing from sleeping on the air mattress), I went out to buy some hair dye. May I just say that is appears Shoppers D was the only store in all the area open? The place was PACKED! I guess everyone felt like doing some shopping at 9pm at night too! I finally settled on a color � I�m blond! And went home and dyed my hair. I also watched the movie Closer which sucked bad.

And now? Now I am recovering from stepping outside to go to the bank (it�s like 32 out!) and wishing an hour and a half away. I work 8 � 4 this week which rocks (except for that whole getting up half an hour earlier!).

Keith and I need to do some serious grocery shopping tonight. Lunch today was chili (frozen from way back when). Chili on a hot day is not recommended just so ya know. Also? I sort of snacked on �beans� last night while watching the movie (I would call it dinner except it was at 10 o�clock at night) and MAN am I ever um �gassy�. I took some bean-o before the chili but that only does so much.

I think I may implode soon � darn this being polite in public!

2:14 p.m. - 2006-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen