curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Does anyone else cry over fried fish? No? Just me then?

I did not want to get up this morning � at all. The hubby and I were all comfy in bed, swaddled in our blankets while the a/c blasted cold air in our room. Of course two minutes after my alarm went off the construction vehicles started up. C�est la vie.

So I cried over fish last night. Not one of my proudest moments. We had went to our chiro appointment after work and got our backs cracked (the chiro went on about how bad my shoulders were and talked about taking a sledge hammer to them to loosen them up � heh). So afterwards we were supposed to grocery shop but hubby decided we should eat first cause he didn�t feel like cooking. Fair enough it was damn hot. Of course I would have appreciated it all the more if he had told me BEFORE I had snacked at home thinking we wouldn�t be eating till after 7 o�clock. We go into this fish place we�ve never tried before and it was all you can eat fish n� chips. Hubby went for it but I went for a combo plate (fish, clam strips and 2 sides - fries and steamed veggies). The clam strips were miniscule (but still yummy), the fries had a weird spice on them probably paprika and the steamed veggies were a small bowl of corn (not steamed). So I ate my meal and the hubby ate his. The place was crazy busy. I asked the hubby for a piece of his fish since he could eat all he wanted for free. He said no. Making some lame comment that I should have ordered it rather than my combo plate. So I sat there and got really upset. The waitress came over took away my plate and whispered to me that she could get me some fish n�chips if I wanted. I said no thank you and the hubby looked at me like I had two heads for refusing. But it was spoiled for me. So I did the next logical thing, excused myself to go the washroom, cried in the stall and then came out wearing my shades. He wouldn�t have known I had been crying if he hadn�t checked my eyes a while later. I honestly don�t know why I cried. But I suspect it has something to do with my visit from aunt flo tomorrow. Damn that lady always messes with my hormones. Not to mention my face. I look like I�m going through puberty again! I�m 31 and my face is loaded with pimples, that is just SO WRONG.

I dreamt last night my first boyfriend proposed to me � sort of. In my dream I woke up looked out the window and he was there with huge bags filled with snow and he had all his friends helping him unload it on my front lawn. This was the house I grew up in in Oshawa (where I was on the weekend and my parents told me about all the changes the recent owners had made). Then I was sitting at a table and a friend of the family was there (he�s like an uncle to me) from NS was sitting at the table with his hands in spaghetti sauce with meatballs and someone asked him what he was doing that�s when he pulled out this engagement ring and told me it was from R. My dad grabbed it tasted the sauce and said �hm 20 carat gold could be worse could be 10�. Extremely bizarre. I just stared at the ring and was mumbling to myself saying I can�t marry him we fight too much (which was definitely true of us!). I then woke up. Didn�t tell the hubby about it when we woke up � he doesn�t cotton too well to those kind of dreams. Of course he probably would have been interested in the sex part � not me a couple of my friends. Lord but I must have eaten something strange before bed.

Oh wait I did! A bad combination? First a real coconut with the milk from it mixed with rum and pineapple juice with a cute little umbrella sticking out from it (I think the hubby was trying to make up for my feeling so bad at the restaurant cause he made this drink for me when we got home). After drinking it, we had the rest of his ice cream cake from his b-day. So yummy. But the two definitely do NOT mix. My stomach felt crazy afterwards. Live and learn.

I need to give myself a pedicure tonight. My heels are sore. My cracked heels. That�s probably why they�re sore. Makes sense.

My sil and I are emailing back and forth � it�s fun. We�re talking about our addiction to the computer and tv. Heh.

I didn�t update yesterday did I? My bangs have been bugging me something fierce lately. When they get too long (a little past my eyebrows) they start to do little curly tricks and it looks so gay. If I try and brush them out they go bushy and then look like steel wool. So at lunch yesterday I went across the street and begged them to cut my bangs. They complied. They are much shorter and maybe just as gay looking but I don�t care. They don�t curl! I also bought a hair clip thingy at a sale yesterday at Shoppers D and I love it! I�ve never had one like it before. It�s long and you curl your hair in a bun and push it in and voila! It�s a little more �freestyle� than a bun. Of course it appears one side of my hair is uneven cause a piece falls out but only on the one side. Ah well.

Well I think I�ve sufficiently killed this entry to death. I may go and wander back to the lunchroom to find my lunch. I would like to go outside but it�s still quite muggy and gross so I may settle for going out for a few minutes just to get some �fresh� air and out of the office. I just have to remember to avoid Shoppers D today cause yesterday I spent tons of money at their �sale�.

Although another clip like I got wouldn�t be such a bad thing would it��

1:00 p.m. - 2006-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen