curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling tingly all over...

And so it begins! The first stirrings of excitement while looking at the website for our cottage vacation this Friday. I love this feeling. I wanna go now! Hopefully we�ll get a lot done tonight. We have to organize the car (we carry around a lot of crap in the trunk) and start loading a few things as well as begin the clothes packing. I�m insane when it comes to packing. I want to bring more than I need. I don�t want to bring the bare minimum cause I�m one of those �just in case kind of people�.

So the vacation Gods are smiling down on us � money wise. Yesterday we got a chq in the mail from Rev Can for Keith. We thought they had factored in his debits when they credited us that huge ass amount a few months back. But this must have not been the case as we got an $800 cheque yesterday. Then this Thursday it�s my regular pay day and on top of that I finally got my overtime cheque for the 4 hours I worked a few weeks back. It was only $80 but still it�s pretty cool to get all this money at once. It seems to go so fast. We�re gonna have to use it pay off all our recent car bills (ouch).

We had a scare recently. No that kind of scare! We were looking up a house for sale on line (I thought it was meant to be cause every time I used to drive by it, it had a grand am in the driveway � same car as mine � so I said that if it ever came up for sale it was meant to be mine.) Well it came up for sale. For a lot more money than we think it�s worth! So I guess it wasn�t meant to be. So then Keith decides to look up houses in our area in the price range we�d like to buy � NOTHING came up. We began to freak out. Has the house market gone crazy in this short of time? But then Keith took another look and he had left the name of a specific street in the search area and yah that�s why nothing came up. Whew. That was scary. The town we live in is really starting to boom house market wise and we�re hoping by the time we�re ready to buy it will have come back down a little (fingers crossed!).

So yesterday was one of those days that the hubby and I were in sync. It�s not like we fight a lot but sometimes moodiness (and lack of sleep on the hubby�s part) gets the best of us. We will bicker just for the sake of bickering. Mostly in jest but sometimes we can be very frustrating. But yesterday was a good day. The unexpected cheque definitely put us both in better spirits. We went out for dinner (Swiss!) and then did a bunch of shopping and spent way too much money but what can ya do. We spent over a hundred bucks at the liquor store and we still have some left to get. It�s gonna be some good times next week!

I just booked a massage for tomorrow at 5 o�clock. I think it�s a perfect way to kick off a vacation. Uh-oh the vacation excitement meter is starting to boil over. Since my vacation technically starts tomorrow at 4 o�clock I keep having this feeling of not enough time to get everything done. But then I have to remind myself we�re actually leaving Friday morning!

Thursday morning is supposed to be my running around day. I want to get the hip scarf for the belly dancing class and do some last minute errands for myself.

I am so excited to eat at home the next few nights � real food and all! Tonight we�re having steak! It�s been too long since we�ve cooked.

Speaking of food I have �thrown in the towel� so to speak in terms of �watching what I eat and exercising regularly� (not dieting!). I have not been to the gym in over a month and I decided I won�t go back until September. I have given myself permission to slack off. This does NOT mean a free for all. It just means that I will not be so hard on myself. I will eat, drink and be merry but I will not be a glutton. But if there is an occasion that I am a glutton I will take it in stride. I will not beat myself up. I plan to thoroughly enjoy the next few weeks and if I gain a few pounds so be it. Come September I will go back to the gym (for reals) and go back to trying to eat healthier. I would dearly love to lose at least 35 pounds next year. More would be nice but 35 would be just fine by me.

Anywho, it�s lunch time so I�m gonna post this and then eat some grub!

1:00 p.m. - 2006-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen