curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday the new Friday....

The drugs will kick in soon I�m sure. Woke up with a wicked headache. I think it�s from lack of sleep. I woke up at 4:30am from a bad dream (my hubby had ditched me and at first I was fine but as the dream progressed I got sadder and sadder and just before I was about to start sobbing in my dream I woke up). After that I couldn�t get back to sleep. I went out to the living room where Keith had fallen asleep and made him come lie with me. That dream blew.

But today�s my Friday. I think my headache is keeping the euphoria on the down low. Headache be gone! (please)

So I think I forgot to mention my elevator excitement last week at work. I got trapped in one of the elevators at work. I was going from the 3rd floor to the 5th (yah yah I should have been taking the stairs) and the elevator doors closed and then nothing. It sat there which was scary enough but then it began to do this bounce and drop thing � just little bounces nothing violent. But trust me this scared me plenty. Unfortunately this isn�t an uncommon occurrence with this elevator and if you knew who I worked for you would find this VERY ironic. So the elevator bounced and dropped for a bit more and then the doors suddenly opened (while I was in there I was pressing all the buttons but nothing responded). The elevator stopped on a floor that is off access to the rest of the building since it is empty. I didn�t care I got off and stood there while my heart pounded double time and then finally pressed the elevator buttons to call a working elevator. I went back down to the 3rd floor reported to security what happened and then took the stairs to the 5th. I was actually more shaken up then I thought I would be. Kind of light headed and shaky for a while after. I found out today that another person was in the elevator for 40 minutes while it did that � I think I may have had a nervous break down over that one. It really is quite disgusting the lack of regard they give this serious issue.

So I got a lot of packing done last night. I have no idea what the weather will be like next week so I�m packing for all degrees � warm, hot and cold. This does not make for a light bag. I�m just super proud of myself that I packed a few days early � I never do this. The hubby and I also cleaned out the car. That wasn�t too fun but it had to be done.

We meant to do more but unlike the day before we lazed around too much. I have been, how do I say, gently chiding the husband about our �lack of relations� lately. And it�s not due to lack of desire. We�re just on totally different sleep schedules and it seems by the time we have �time� to have some good lovin� one of us is too pooped to party. Plus I have this really bad habit of saying things at the worst time. I don�t know how I do it but I tend to offend the hubby from time to time with insensitive remarks. Yesterday wasn�t any exception. But we did finally get the ball rolling and I just have to say it was totally worth it. I�m trying to reintroduce a little foreplay back into the swing of things cause it seems we tend to just skip right to the action and if the never ending big O is anything to go by yesterday it is so worth the time for a little play beforehand. End of TMI.

2 � hours left. I�m trying to make sure my desk is cleared up but at the same time trying to avoid doing too much work as my brain is obviously not into it.

But I think I shall end this entry cause I need to go and make a fancy pants clip art sign to leave at my desk while I�m gone.

Is it massage time yet?

1:45 p.m. - 2006-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen