curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This and That

I forgot to call my mom last night. She called on Tuesday when I was out belly dancing and I was supposed to call her last night. Man did I feel bad. I must remember tonight.

I went for a walk at lunch and ended up at the bargain shop � okay I headed there on purpose but I really didn�t plan on walking out $50 poorer � my bad. Although for my $50 I got quite a bit. A b-day present for my youngest nephew (it was last month), a b-day present for my niece in November and a x-mas gift for my niece as well. I also might have bought a red top for myself that was $10. What can I say I needed a red shirt � I threw out all the others cause they were a little too snug in certain places. (Oh and I bought a bunch of miscellaneous things like b-day cards, gift bags, chocolate etc).

I realized last night as I was lying in bed trying to fall asleep and thinking about what I was going to wear to work today that I have become a �middle belly� person. I remember looking at women and thinking � wow, I will never get the middle belly going on, I�ll work out more if I notice that ever happening and yet here I am today one of the middle belly women. It makes me sad to no end. Everything I wear upper body wise displays it proudly. No more t-shirt hugging shirts for me. For now.

I went to the gym last night. The first time in over a month. I have been neglecting the gym big time. At first I thought it was just August but then in going over my gym tracker I realized I only went 2 times in July. Enough of that nonsense! So yah I forced myself to go last night � literally � I couldn�t go or I wouldn�t get dinner (I had to buy hamburger buns at the grocery store beside my gym). Once there of course I was amazed how much I missed it. It is the one and only time I love to sweat. There�s nothing better than feeling my clothes get sticky and then damp. LOVE it! And I also love the sweet ache that lifting weights has given my arms and chest today. I didn�t over do it (like I normally tend to do) but rather I kept it in moderation and today I am rewarded of my efforts with that lovely achy feeling.

Tomorrow I get my hair cut. This I am very excited about. I want to go shorter than last time so here�s hoping I have the balls to do it! It does help that right now my bangs are bugging me big time. They�re too long and doing that curly thing and looking just hideous. But tomorrow at 4:15 I hope to be getting the full treatment � scalp massage, another scalp massage while getting my hair washed and then a hand massage in that order. I must try and remember to wear my contacts. It�s so annoying when they ask me a question and I have to put on my glasses to see what they�re talking about.

Then on Saturday it�s Off To The Races! Horse races that is. T and C came up with the plan. We�re going to meet up at C�s for dinner (Chinese I believe) then all drive to the horse races together and do some gambling! It will be my first time there. This is in honour of my birthday just in case you were wondering (it�s on the 15th). It�s also for T�s man�s b-day too but I�m trying to block that out cause don�t ya know it�s all about me! Crap I wonder if I have to get him a present? Uh-oh. Better get on that.

Maybe I�ll wear my new red shirt with my jean skirt this Saturday that would look cute. And even cuter if I pick up my expensive new bra that has come in on Saturday morn. Nothin� says cute like perky boobs! Okay they won�t be perky but they�ll be well lifted � hopefully for the amount of moola I will be spending on said bra!

Well I best get back to work. But I�m leaving my runners on. Professionalism be damned!

(Oh yah I just have to tell you what I got my one year old nephew for his b-day � Bert and Ernie teddy bears � so cute � I�m still talking myself out of keeping them!)

3:59 p.m. - 2006-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen