curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freezies, movies and an addiction

Here I sit for the 3rd straight day in a row sipping a tim's coffee and eating a chocolate chip muffin. Nice. Not for the waistline but that's another entry!

So my long weekend has turned out to be pretty good. I'm really glad I didn't make any camping plans as the weather has not been the best. Saturday I ended up going over to T's mom's to hang out with them for a while (her mom lives really close). I brought my vodka freezies with me (mmmmm) they took a while to get to a good freezy consistency but after that it was all good. Even with the freezies I stayed pretty sober which was a very good thing since the night took a huge downswing when T started discussing her dad's death with her mom. Waterworks city. It was sad but at the same time it was good for them both cause I think they've been bottling up a lot of stuff. When T started to cry (she never cries) I had to get down on the floor and hug them both it was just so heartbreaking.

The night ended a while after that and I dropped T off at her place at 1:30am. I made it to bed by 2.

Sunday passed pretty blandly. It turned out to be my movie weekend (I've seen a lot of movies this weekend). Keith and I went over to T's for a few hours last night just to hang out which was fun. Afterwards we came back home and watched a movie together and didn't make it to bed till 3am. I can already tell you that getting up for work Wednesday morning is gonna suck hardcore. I will have practice tomorrow though cause I stupidly forgot I was off when the landlord asked to come by to look at the smoke detector at 8 am. Duh-am that's gonna hurt.

I was reminded by T this weekend that I have yet to plan our Oktoberfest festivities for this year. Every year I get the plans in motion and I guess this year I've been avoiding it cause it gets pretty frustrating. I think I'm gonna look to see what halls are left (they go fast), send out an email this week that everyone has by Friday to let me know and then book the tickets. No screwin' around. Like it or lump it. I'm not cranky or bitchy about it I just want as little bs as possible.

Well it's Sept 4 and I've yet to make it to the gym this month - whoops!

Well I think I shall go finish my coffee and muffin (yah I'm still not done) and go read some diaries. It's funny cause Keith just went to sleep about an hour ago and he asked what I was going to do for the rest of the day and when I said I didn't know he pointed out that I haven't been on d-land all weekend. I guess the cat's out of the bag about my addiction to this place eh?

3:49 p.m. - 2006-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen