curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where's my salt dang-it?

Yah so um it's technically only day 2 of the whole low-sodium, low-carb, low fat thing I'm doing right now. Cause let's face it the past weekend had so much cheatin' going on it didn't count.

How's it going you ask? Well let's just say it's one of the hardest things I've ever done before. I seriously did not know how much I craved carbs before. I mean I knew on some level but you don't truly know until you give them up. Okay it's not that I've given them up cause I had pasta last night and nearly wept at the sweet sweet taste of it. Nope they are just limited. Yipee.

Tonight the hubby made us a nice dinner of parsnips with a little carrot, broccoli and steak - jealous aren't ya? We then started talking about our weight and he went in and weighed himself and had the audacity to tell me that he lost 3 pounds! Moments later I couldn't stand it so I too went in and stepped on the scale. Imagine my surprise when it showed that I lost a pound and a half with a full belly! That little gem gave me the oomph that I needed to go out in the pouring rain to the gym. Two nights in a row - I am the party animal!

Yah so while I was sweatin' my tush off (or at least trying to) on the treadmill I was thinking ahead to this weekend and about how I couldn't go to the gym on Saturday cause the hubby would have the car until noon at which time when he got home we would have to leave for my parents. I was bummed and then thought briefly about doing a power walk Saturday morning in lieu of the gym. I scoffed at myself about doing a power walk and then I realized what a moron I was being - here I was on the TREADMILL - WALKING and was poo-poo'ing the idea of WALKING out in the fresh air on Saturday. I gotta get over myself all ready!

So I bought a skirt today. Shhhh I know I shouldn't be buying clothes especially while trying to lose weight. But this was a long black wrap around skirt for $12! It's perfect to wear with my boots! Now I just have to get the damn leather protectant for my boots so I can wear this cute outfit - but not to work cause that would freak people out to much.

The hubby made a huge bean soup. He started it Monday morning in the crock pot. It um didnt' get turned off until this afternoon. Our soup is toast. Who knew soup burnt in the crock pot? Yah it also may be the fact that the amount of water ratio to beans could have been a tad low. Not only do we have burnt soup but we have a super stinky garbage cause of the bones Keith used on the weekend to make the stock with - ugh!

Tomorrow's dinner is stir-fry! I am psyched for it! I will have to make sure to save some to bring to work on Thursday - but not for lunch nope for an early dinner so to speak. Thursday we're having a bellydance performance for a seniors home. There's 5 dances but I'm only in 1 - thank goodness! I have the first part down pat but the end is sort of a jumble to me so it's gonna be an interesting dance! And there's no point practicing cause unless I have the bd teacher in front of me I'm lost!

Tomorrow's swimming is cancelled with T. She and her mom are getting a tattoo. How many people say that? T's mom is nervous but really wants one - this will be T's third. But T being the trooper that she is still wants to go for martinis Wednesday eve!

Well I think I shall turn off this contraption, concentrate on my Gilmore Girls and then hit the sack. When I got home from the gym at 9 the hubby was ko'd across the bed with the lights on and the tv blaring - poor little darlin' is tired. It's his night off so no hogging the bed for me after 1am!

Night!

9:53 p.m. - 2006-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen