curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Obsess Much?

Okay so I know this was not a good thing to do but temptation being what it was I stepped on the scale this morning. I just had to know what the number would be considering last night when I weighed myself after dinner I was down a little. Well in total I am down 6 pounds from my original weigh in a week ago Wednesday! Blow my freakin� mind why don�t ya. All this hard work and will power is paying off. Of course I do have a tendency to get cocky over this stuff so I have to nip that in the bud asap. That�s when I start doing the slippery slope to �eating a bit more� or having an �extra treat� more often. Nuh-uh. This is too important to not give it my all. I�m glad that I�m not doing this the unhealthy way. I�ve lowered my carbs but haven�t erased them from my life. I�ve also lowered my fat intake (JUNK FOOD) big time which I think is helping a lot. I am walking around feeling great right now and I really want this feeling to continue!

So in other news I am freakin� freezing right now! I debated wearing a short sleeved shirt to work cause it�s kinda nice out but since A) my shirt is new and B) I sit with cold air blowing directly on me at my desk I think I made the right choice. Although kinda not. Cause the shirt is new (and no I don�t wash my new clothes before wearing them � maybe if I had a washing machine at my disposal but otherwise it ain�t gonna happen). The new black shirt combined with the new beige bra could prove to be a mistake � stupid black shirts rubbing off on bras. Let�s hope I don�t sweat too much today.

Oh yah in my little shopping confession last night � re skirt � I totally forgot to mention what else I bought. X-mas Cards! I�m holding myself back from filling them out. I do not know what is wrong with me this year but I got the x-mas fever something bad! Now if only I follow through with these feelings and not be rushing around come mid December I will be one happy (relaxed!) camper!

Onto a completely different topic:

So normally my sleep is semi-deep but I still wake up at the lightest sounds (mice anyone? no they are not back!) but this morning when my alarm went off I was in this tremendously deep sleep! It was just amazing. I was involved with this crazy dream that was just so wild and unlike the rest of my dreams as it had so many feelings involved � love, hate, anger, humor. It was � wild. I will spare you the details but I think I am definitely gonna record it somewhere cause even now I am remembering parts of it and for me that is amazing!

So I�ve been preaching to my co-worker�s regarding sodium intake. Yah so now I�m the new face of the �lower your sodium� campaign. I didn�t sign up for it. And really up to a week ago I could have been the face of �eat all the sodium you want� person cause really I didn�t care one way or the other. I truly don�t even know what water retention is. That expression is used so often but I�ve never been one to really use it. I�m still not sure I understand it all but I think my high sodium intake did have a lot to do with all the water I was drinking not having the effect I wanted to on my body. More on that later cause I am outta here!

4:30 p.m. - 2006-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen