curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Livin' for the weekend....

You know what? I haven�t written an entry that didn�t involve �I did this� and �I did that� in a long while. I feel like rambling�.so I shall!

I�m wearing a pair of capris I haven�t worn since I bought back in April before Keith and I went away to the Dominican. Not sure why I haven�t worn them. Well that�s a lie, I kind of know why. I think I felt that they were too tight and in my quest to always �lose weight� I sometimes wait until I will fill better in clothes before wearing them. This morning I said screw it and just threw them on. Luckily they fit � admittedly they are a little snug around the waist (my major problem area) but it was time. I also wore them cause I�m wearing a royal blue t-shirt (Kingston tourism loves me) that matches them quite well.

I love pads of paper. I love funky notebooks. The dollar store is now my kryptonite. I am helpless to not go in there and buy some kind of notebook that is cute. Now here is the kicker. I don�t use them! I always think I don�t have something interesting enough to write in them. And then when I do want to use them�.I can�t find them (which happened on our last vacation). I ended up buying a little notebook at a grocery store for like $3 � not cool.

I got my bangs trimmed yesterday. Now they feel too short. I�m never satisfied with this hair of mine.

After work I�m getting my eyebrows waxed. It�s on my way home from work which is very cool. The place is literally half way between my house and work which means a 4 minute walk both ways!

I�m a little upset about something that happened last night and I�m not sure if upset is the right word exactly. As you all may know I am a tad addicted to F@cebook. Last night T was over for dinner and we were screwing around on the computer and we found J�s profile. He has it blocked to only friends which is normal. So T poked him (I�m using their terminology here) and within like 5 minutes he had sent her a message back adding her as a friend. When I first joined F@cebook about a month ago I looked up anyone and everyone I could think of including J and I poked him. He poked me back. No adding me as a friend. Hi, slap in the face. It just kind of pisses me off and since it�s T I�m a little more pissed than usual. I hate to admit this but apparently it�s the day for true confessions but I sometimes have a bit of a jealousy issue with T. I know it�s wrong and makes no sense but sometimes I just feel so inferior to her. She�s tall, blond and very self confident. She can be at ease in every situation and makes friends/gets attention wherever she goes. And even though J is an ex it still feels like a popularity contest that I have just lost. It sucks always feeling like I�m coming in second best. Enough whining - for now.

It�s Friday. I think T may want to go out and drink tonight but I�m leaning more towards a night in with me, myself and I. Keith will be sleeping by 8 or so and I just want to kick back and watch my recorded shows and maybe get to bed at a decent hour (midnight or so). I�ve been going to bed at midnight the last few nights and I am feeling it). Keith and I are supposed to be going to see fireworks in T dot this Saturday (T and her guys are �supposed� to meet us there) and I�m hoping that it happens. We decided to go to a nearby bar type place and watch them from there. That way we can have a few drinks and eats and not have to pay admission to see the fireworks. We won�t hear the music that goes along with it as well but I�m all about the visual anyway. Well it�s lunch time and I have errands to run. Later.

Okay it�s later � lunch is over.

In case you were wondering, yes, I am busy at work but since it�s Friday the work is coming in bit by bit and I keep catching up and having to find things to do.

Something�s been bugging me that I just have to get off my chest (see? True confessions!). A long time ago (maybe a year by now?) I �won� some contest that a d-lander made up and the winners were promised swag from her. Well I sent her my address (feeling kind of stupid now) and she never sent me anything. It sounds so simplistic but I don�t know it just bugs me every now and then. So for people who do promise to send out swag or whatever please follow through so the other person doesn�t feel like a fool for getting excited over something that never transpires. I guess that was my public service announcement for the day.

I need a massage so damn bad, it�s not funny. My shoulders feel like they are just 2 giant knots. The chiro appt on Monday will probably help but I�m toying with the idea of booking an massage appointment on Wednesday when I�m off (well technically I�m off on Tuesday but I�m asking for Wednesday instead so I can spend time with the hubby). Maybe this will be my chance to try the new massage therapist I�ve been meaning to for a while. I don�t know we�ll see how I feel when I book.

Alright I gotta wrap this up and post it, cause�s it just about eyebrow waxin� time�.I mean quittin� time!

4:28 p.m. - 2007-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen