curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Girl Frenemies?

May I just say a big ol' OWWWWWW! Where's my sympathy when I need it? Right as I was leaving work I stopped for a quick washroom visit and slammed my index finger in the lock of the door. It throbbed like a mofo so much that it took my breath away. Finally after a few minutes the throbbing eased and then it went red hot and swelled twice it's size. Thankfully it's just about returned to normal with just a dull pain but I did not get the amount of sympathy I require.

It started to rain just as I was getting ready to leave work for the day. Luckily the rain lasted all of 2 minutes so our swim/bbq night at T's was still on. T ended up picking me up as Keith was working pretty late.

I just know that one of these days there is going to be a huge blow up with the 3 of us - C, T and myself. I can almost feel it brewing. For some reason when we're together we always have to harp on each other about the 'problem' areas in our lives. I don't know if it makes us feel better to point out the bad things in each other's lives or what. But I do know it's not healthy. Unfortunately I think C is mainly the instigator. Part of her may feel she's being helpful in pointing out things we need to fix etc but really I think it just develops hard feelings - at least on my part. And it kills me so bad when she gets T on it as well and the two of them feel the need to pick on something about me - it's the house these days but once that problem is fixed I know the baby talk will be next - unless I kill them....there's a thought.

Our living room is a serious wreck (I serioulsy forgot how to spell the word wreck - oy). Keith tore it apart fixing our computer and giving us wireless internet access for our laptop. He just neglected to clean up after himself. Really he ran out of time and I have no desire to try and put it back together. I have no desire to put the rest of the apartment back together I just want out of here!

Speaking of which my realtor and I are currently playing email tag. I'm still trying to find out how much we've been approved for.

A'ight I''m gonna concentrate on my show and then off to bed cause I am one tired girl!

9:45 p.m. - 2007-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen