curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waiting on emails and phone calls

I'm checking my hotm@il account obsessively. There's so many emails that I'm waiting on. One was from our realtor to find out how much we're pre-approved for (or you know - if - we're pre-approved!). I finally broke down and emailed her today just to ask how long it would take and lo and behold there was a message on our answering machine from her! I haven't called her yet but I should find out the news tomorrow.

Unlike checking my email constantly I am almost frightened when the phone rings at home. My aunt had a heart attack last week and then a couple more while in the hospital. She went in for a triple bipass yesterday and I guess the next 24 hours are critical. She's only in her late 50's so still pretty young for this to be happening. I only want good news given to me so I'm kind of avoiding the phone at all costs. Tonight when we got home we had 3 messages and I swear I had heart palpitations while listening to them (2 were hangups and the other from our realtor). Can you tell I just really like saying 'our realtor'? I do.

I went out with T tonight. She called while I was out and we made plans to go swimming and then out for a drink. I was on my way to her place when she called me - she had just driven past me - she was on her way to the rec pool! The one we would pay to swim at rather than you know hers! It's like freakin' sweltering out there. I convinced her to swim at her place. I sort of regretted it when her man started in on her about scrubbing the pool walls while she was swimming - after we had just finished vacuuming it while we were swimming! The man is crazy as he's always after her to clean this or that but their house is a frickin' museum. Don't get me wrong he doesn't cower her or anything as she basically tells him off and when he comes to apologize she doesn't accept it until much later (she takes it a little too far but now I can see her point). The girl has a freakin' ulcer at 26 just let her relax a little would ya!

Tomorrow C and I are heading to T's to for dinner and a swim after work.

T was a little off tonight after the whole bitch fest with her man. I could tell she wasn't her normal jolly self. In fact she started to make a comment about my weight when we were driving around looking at houses and I commented that it was a bit too far to walk to work and that's when she began to say something snarky but she ended up turning it around but still I could tell she was about to say something hurtful.

For the last 2 days I have actually got up and walked in the mornings. It was quite annoying as I awoke at 6am this morning and knew I had another hour before I had to get up and walk but do you think I could fall back asleep? Nope, I kept looking at the clock every few minutes. But I feel so much better after walking for half an hour before work. I find I'm not as rushed in the mornings and I go to work more awake and more prepared AND on time!

This morning I had a charlie horse in my calf while ON the phone with a client. That was fun trying to pretend nothing was wrong as I was grasping my leg and trying not to swear! That's never happened to me at work before and let's hope it doesn't happen ever again.

Whoops - I just realized I was supposed to be looking for a picture of my dad right now as part of his b-day gift this weekend - he turns 60. Nothing big is planned which is a good thing given the situation with my aunt.

It's a long weekend this weekend which I'm super excited about. Then next week is only a 3 day week for me which excites me to no end. I am working way too much these days! And work is crazy busy as we have half our team off and the work is just coming full force. My days zoom by which is the only plus side I can find.

Alright I'm gonna go look for a pic and then head to bed cause this girl is tired and I don't want any excuses not to walk tomorrow morning!

10:50 p.m. - 2007-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen