curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just another manic Monday

Humph. Today is just one of those days. Pheh. I am feeling all sorts of those sounds I keep trying to type. It doesn't help that my world is one big blur. You should see my pupils they are SO dialated it's ridiculous.

Why are they dialated? Well in less than one month I will be going in for laser eye surgery. I thought I had mentioned it in here already but I don't think I have. So yah I'm really nervous and anxious but also looking forward to a world without my glasses. Although I must admit that I am having very mixed emotions. I think I use my glasses as a shield and with that shield gone I am going to feel vulnerable. It sounds weird but it's true.

Today was crazy busy. Work was busy in the a.m. but dragged in the p.m. Luckily I got to leave early for my eye appointment (thus the dialated eyes)and then I had to get Keith to drive me to my house sitting job afterwards since the world is too blurry for me to drive. I got the keys to the place and a few instructions from the lady I'm cat/house sitting for. The cat is pure evil. It's like 13 years old and weighs 25 pounds. It just sits there and hisses at me! Apparently it does that with everyone but still it's just crazy. I'm not thrilled to be staying there for the next 2 weeks - if the cat is unbearable I am gonna say screw it and just only visit the place and feed the beast it's twice daily feedings and water the plants. Ugh.

Then after that I had to have Keith drive me to T's (yah he was lovin' the drivin' my ass around when he had work to finish!). T drove and went with me to my house appointments. It was quite disappointing to be honest. I had sent her 9 houses and only 3 were available to be seen. Some hadn't got back to her and others were already sold (I think I may be pulling my hair out in the near future). We ended up only seeing 2 of the houses and of course the house I really wanted to see was the one I couldn't - just for the record if there are people out there who want to sell their house don't say NO when a realtor asks to come view it with a potential client! Frustrating.

Afterwards T and I went out for a few drinks (well me one, her 3). We also made a pit stop at VV where T found some sweet jeans that look great on her and I found a white sweater that I'm sure I will stain in no time. Then I came home and hopped on the computer. I should be searching houses but I'm getting discouraged already which doesn't bode well. I also made a pit stop while on line on F@cebook. S had posted some photos from the weekend and wow do I look bad. And I'm saying that honestly. It's quite depressing. It seems that living with this house chaos I just have no time or to be honest patience to work on myself right now. It's not healthy I know but it's like a mini depression or something. Although really I could be blowing this out of proportion as I am pms'ing big time right now so my emotions are really out there.

It doesn't help with this weekends antics. As usual all the men fawned over T (and S cause she shows her boobs) while I feel like the blob in the corner. Okay that was a pity me sentence if I ever read one but whatev it's how I feel. I also just found out that the guy we hung out with all weekend has found T on f@cebook and they are having flirty conversations (very bad on T's part I know). Actually it's bad on both their parts as we just found out that the guy is in fact MARRIED. What a douchebag! I even asked him straight out if he was involved with someone and he said no. Men.

Alright time to quit procrastinating and go look for more houses. It doesn't help that 9 out of 10 houses are already sold but the douche bag (yah I'm diggin' that word so what?) realtors don't bother to take them down in a timely manner! Ah good times indeed!!

9:47 p.m. - 2007-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen