curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

House or no house that is the question

Am I a home owner? Read on and find out.

So Friday was a wee bit stressful. At 4:45 I called Keith to make sure he was on his way home to meet the realtor with me and sign back the papers for our asking price of $205,000. He told me his day had screwed up and he was going to be another hour. I was as you could imagine livid that he hadn't called and the realtor was well on her way to our place. So I hung up, called her and found out she was pretty much outside my door. We sat in my livingroom for an hour and basically just chatted about anything that came into our heads. Actually it was a pretty good chat. We get along great. She said she had a really good feeling that they would accept our offer. Finally Keith got home at 6 and we signed the papers and she headed off. We weren't much behind her as Keith had to drive me to the camping site to meet the girls. We got there around 7 and thankfully Keith was able to stay and help us set up the tent as the tent is HUGE and it was very windy and our site was dryer than the dessert. Keith was very tired and headed home for a few more hours of work ahead of him and then bed (he had to be up for 3am - yuck).

The girls (T, S and myself) set up the rest of the camp and then got into our J juice (vodka, blue curaoco and cranberry juice). A few guys wandered by and introduced themselves and said if we got bored to drop by their site later on. Around 10 or so we finally decided to walk on down and check out their site.

I had butterflies in my stomach for most of the night and carried my cell around waiting for a phone call. Around 10:30 I got the call I was waiting for. We didn't get the house. The guy would not budge on his price, the 2 realtors even offered to lower their commission so everyone would be happy but the guy still said no - it was his way or the highway. So I said F*ck him and moved on. Of course I was still bummed for the evening as everyone, trying to be nice, kept telling me we were definately going to get the house. Now? Even if he came crawling and begging for us to take the house I'd laugh in his face and say NO!....oh and F*ck you ass wipe. Whew. I gots a little aggression there eh?

So yah, this may sound weird but I'm really not that upset that we didn't get the house. I'm more disappointed in the fact that we didn't get "A" house not "this" house. So I went on the house searching site tonight and have already sent our realtor 9 more houses to look at in the near future starting tomorrow. Monday's not our normal day to look and Keith can't look but I am dragging T with me so we can start narrowing down houses. I just hope the hubby doesn't get his nose out of joint and feel that he doesn't have as much of a say. Although the hubby was saying tonight that maybe we should hold off our search for 3 weeks cause he's pretty busy. I swear I do see his point of view but I just can't let this go. I can't not look. The more we wait the longer it will be till we get a house! Till I get my sanity back!!!

Okay enough house talk let's go back to the weekend shall we? So after 'the news' we got to the guys site and there was about 7 of them although really there seemed like many more as they had also made friends with the sites around them so people were wandering in and out around the sites. We sat down and made ourselves at home. The guys for the most part were typical drunk guys. They started in on the show us your boobs that men like to do but none of us were having any of that (okay S might have flashed once or twice) but she just really likes to show her boobs. It was kind of funny though cause the guys were all like 'yah yah we've seen yours' when she showed them the second time. Men. We finally headed back to our cammpsite around 4am. Moments before we left the second camp I suddenly got really hot and began to sweat and my stomach began to cramp and I knew I was going to hurl. Luckily the moment did pass and I went to bed without upchucking - whew.

Saturday the 3 of us had an excellent day. We got up around 10:30 (thanks to a few of the guys poking around our site to see if we were up yet). We drove to the showers and then continued on to tim's for our morning coffee (yum!). The afternoon was spent at the beach (or what passed for the beach as it was quite rocky and the water was a little 'iffy'). But we had fun nonetheless and around 5 we headed back to camp and met up with two of the guys from the night before. It seems that the rest of their buddies had bailed for the second night as they were 'bored'. We didn't feel too bad as most of them were like annoying frat boys. The two guys that did stay were fun and nice. We ended up sharing our dinner with them (hotdogs over the fire) and then eventually when our wood ran out we headed back to their camp to finish off their firewood. Finally around 1:30 we called it a night.

Today we got up around 9:30 and once again headed to the showers and onward to tim's (a great tradition). Our fire buddies were packed up and gone by the time we got back to our site so we never did say goodbye - although we do know their first and last names and where one of them works and lives....so of course f@cebook is gonna come into play sometime in the future!

I got home around 3 to a sleep deprived husband so it wasn't exactly the homecoming I was hoping for. He did get better once fed but still if that man would only get a decent nights sleep one of these days we'll both be much happier people!

Alright I gotta go take this face mask off along with my hair mask and the water my feet are soaking in has turned cold - I am giving myself the beauty treatment after a weekend of roughin' it - on the cheap side of course cause I'm saving for a house!

9:19 p.m. - 2007-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen