curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In debt for life - woo!

I'm full fledged sick. Ugh. Right now my co-workers are at my boss' house having a pool party and eating nummies. Yup I am full fledged sick - not even playing it up this time to have a day off. I woke up this morning and immediately wanted to tear my head from it's body. Sinus colds suck.

What doesn't suck is finding out that we got our house! Yup that's what all the drama has been about these last few weeks. We put in an offer on a 3 bedroom bungalow and it was conditional on financing (which was already in the bag) and the house inspection. We met up with the inspector on Tuesday evening and everything went well until he checked the wiring of the house - it's aluminum which I have learned over the past few days is a bad thing. So we've had to go back and do a little more negotiating. We are getting money off the asking price and are going to fix the wiring ourselves. Nothing comes easily eh?

Yesterday I had a half day since I was out of office yesterday morning and since I wasn't feeling well decided not to go back to the office in the afternoon. This turned out to be a very good thing cause we spent the afternoon on the phone with insurance agents, real estate agents, electricians - fun fun. Not.

The hubby should be home from work soon. He's bringing me more cold meds (mmmm drugs are good mkay) and something for dinner.

This was supposed to be a more coherent entry but since I'm buzzing on cold meds and my ears are plugged I am definately feeling out of sorts.

I have been f@cebooking with people who obviously don't work too hard this afternoon. T sent me her passwords so I could check out the guy who has been stalking her since we went camping a few weekends ago. I was going to write a little more about some other things but I don't want to someday come back on this entry in which I got my very first house and read about crap that won't matter years or heck even days from now!

3:12 p.m. - 2007-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen