curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

E

Okay I should really be in bed right now but I'm not - so there. I wanted to type a quick entry cause I have a feeling I won't be updating for a few days. Apparently the day of my 'procedure' I get to do nothing but sleep and stay in a dark room not watching tv, or reading or on a computer - oh yes fun shall be mine!

Today was just shitty shitty shitty. I am letting work get to me again and it's pissing me off in spades. I have got to quit worrying about work so much. Is it my job to make sure the phones get answered and we have half decent stats? No. Am I other people's keepers? Do I have to be the one to remind everyone when something is not getting done? No. But I do it. I do it all. Why? Cause I'm an idiot apparently who really likes her blood pressure to spike and give her wicked high blood pressure headaches! Enough. I am missing a crucial meeting with our boss' boss this Thursday but I plan on writing a letter and hope it gets read at the meeting. I write way better than I speak (I know this is hard to believe) but I chicken out when I'm put on the spot. So yah wish me luck.

I'm less freaked about the procedure - for a moment anyway. I'm actually feeling good about it at the moment. Although I am going to miss the bluriness that life often throws at me when I take off my glasses - truly I will.

A'ight I must go erase this computer of all traces of d-land - don't need T or anyone in her fam finding it! She's back tomorrow. We texted a few times today and I imagine my cell phone bill is gonna have a few gems on it when it's time to pay. Texting to Scotland sounds like it's gonna be expensive.

Well I am outta here. Hopefully I will be back in a few days reporting amazing results. Positive thinking - positive thinking!

11:07 p.m. - 2007-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen