curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yup, still married

All by myself. Well, one thing has become clear after almost 3 weeks of living at other people's houses watching their possessions and taking care of their animals....I ain't bloody well doing it again anytime soon! No but seriously I miss my hubby something fierce. Yes we get in ho hum routines but he's there and we're together and it just feels right. Mushy I know.

But I did get to see a fair bit of him this weekend which was very nice. After work and a brief nap Saturday morning the hubby made it over to 'my place' around 1 o'clock. We took the dog for a quick walk (as he had only had one a few hours before that) and then we headed out to have some fun. We had to go to the mall to get a few things and it was then that I noticed I had severe pains in my tummy. As if there were monster hands inside twisting my innards around. I felt so bad. We got some pepto pills that took the edge off but everytime I thought I felt better and would continue to walk and the pains came back triple fold. We think it was probably something I ate, I don't know what but yowza it hurt something fierce. It was an amazingly beautiful day out which made the whole stomach thing suck even more. Everytime we see eachother one of us is sick! But we salvaged the day and managed to have a good time and I tried to keep my whining to a minimum. Saturday eve we just rented a movie grabbed some noodles at our favourite noodle place and had a nice night in. We were even in bed by 11:30 (go old people!).

Of course we were also both wide awake at 5am. We um made good use of our wakefulness and yah that was much needed! We eventually fell back asleep and awoke a few hours later around 9. Today was pretty gloomy and it rained for most of the afternoon. After a morning walk with the dog Keith headed off home to finish up some paperwork and then was back to pick me up around 1. We spent the afternoon going to another mall and it was stupidly busy and mostly just managed to put me in a bad mood - it felt like x-mas season there was that many people at the mall. We looked for the eye drops I needed to pick up (I have to start using them tomorrow before my surgery on Thursday - gulp).

We finally found the stuff and then the day picked up as we headed off to the Greek food festival. They had belly dancing on the schedule which I was thrilled to watch. The girls were okay but not for nothing I think our teacher is a way better choreographer and when she dances it's mesmerizing - I could be bias but yah. Although their costumes were a bit I don't know un-flattering. They all had on beautiful skirts but they were cut so low a good couple inches below the belly button and then on top they wore short tops that just fitted under their boobs and had long sleeves. Even on the scrawny girls the costumes didn't look right. And there was this one plus size girl (and yes I am a plus size girl so I can comment) that had on this outfit and it just looked so bad. I think she must have had an amazing sense of self esteem or something going on cause she even did a solo dance and....it just wasn't pretty. I didn't mean for this to come out catty.

After eating and watching the dancing as well as buying jewlery (new ring!) we headed home. We spent the evening watching tv and playing with the dog and eventually taking him for yet another walk. This whole house reeks of dog. I don't know if it's cause he was wet this morning or if it's cause all the windows are closed because of the central air but it's just not a good smell at all. I opened most of the windows for a few hours but once you close them up the smell is back. T is definately gonna have to wash her dog when she gets back.

The hubby left about an hour ago. He wants to get a head start on the packing as he's off this week. He was also surprised to find out that after my eye procedure I will be out of commission for a few days and won't be able to pack - no heavy lifting. Ah darn. I'm downplaying it but I am still scared to death. I just don't want something to go horribly wrong and yah I've said all this before but it's what's on my mind. I'm doing that thing where I say "this is the last time I will be taking a walk in the rain on a Sunday with my glasses". I think Thursday is going to not get here fast enough AND come too soon. I just know it. I also know Wednesday is going to be a very sleepless night. I just cannot fathom the idea of the world around being sharp and in focus without glasses - it is literally beyond my wildest imagination.

Alright time to take this hair dye out and then read a few diary's before bed. 6:30 comes early ya know! Yah right, I already know I won't be able to sleep till the wee hours of the morning....just like every other Sunday night!

9:39 p.m. - 2007-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen