curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1 week and counting!

When is a bad time to have a sleepless night? Okay there are a million answers to that�.but top of the list would be the night before you have to get a new driver�s licence picture taken! Oy vey. I never even thought of that as I tossed and turned last night � good thing or else I probably would have never gotten to sleep. I�m not sure what was up with the sleepless night. The night before I slept like a baby and it was great.

You can bet your bottom dollar that I just went out at lunch and bought myself some make-up to slap on after my eye appointment this afternoon (in 1.5 hours!) before going to the DMV for my expensive photo shoot.

While buying said make up I also scored on Halloween items. Everything was marked down to 99 cents even stuff that was once $20 it was awesome! I got so much stuff! Of course I can�t bring it home till after we move cause I�m not gonna bring home more stuff to pack! (shudder)

Speaking of which - the packing. Ugh. Actually it�s truly not that bad. It�s just frustrating cause we don�t have enough room in our apartment to store the packed boxes. But I intend to tackle the packing this weekend big time. We are getting down to the wire and this is crazy stressful but also crazy exciting and it�s filling me with so many emotions that I feel like I�m going to burst!

Saturday night we�re heading out to the Races as part of my b-day gift with C and T. We did it last year and decided to do it again. We were going to eat in one of the restaurants there but C thinks it�s too expensive. So she suggested eating at the food court. Um yah. Nice. I guess I�m worth $1.99 for a hotdog! I feel special I tell ya. I was going t o write this email to her suggesting we eat somewhere else and then I decided screw it. It�s my b-day and I�m not planning squat. If they want to serve me hotdogs so be it. I gotta learn to let go.

What I�m not letting go of is plans for this year�s Oktoberfest. We�re going to be purchasing our tickets tonight � that�s right almost 4 weeks early! We even have a decent size crowd 11 or 13 depending if L gets back to me tonight. I swear every time I talk to that girl I wonder if she�s half in the bag. She�s just so �different� when we speak sometimes. Alcoholism runs in her family so I wouldn�t be shocked.

Okay enough of that. This was just supposed to be a quick update cause I know I�m going to be busy this weekend packing�..well I better be busy packing and not slacking off which I know I�ll want to do!

One week from Today Keith and I will be getting the keys to our very first house!!!!!!!!! Freak out!

2:06 p.m. - 2007-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen