curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This entry is brought to you by the word 'wicked'...you'll see why

It's Monday. Well technically Monday is just about over...but still you know...it's Monday.

I had a wicked time sleeping last night. I was bone tired but my mind was "awake" and wanted to think about the impending move this weekend. A little time was spent on the couch reading a very bad boring book but it didn't really help sleep come. This morning was pretty rough getting up.

I was a bad girl and spent money last night. You see, a few days ago I bought Keith and I tickets for a play in December - White Christmas. Not because he wants to see it - he in fact gave me that face when I sent the link to him - you know as I sat 2 feet away from him. But I think it's good for us to get out and go to the theatre every now and then like real adults. Last night while surfin' I looked up hotel deals and lo and behold managed to find one for our theatre night at one of the best hotels in T dot for a fairly decent price. It also includes 2 passes to the CN Tower which I have been up at least 20 times but I never get bored of going - I love the view. It's always so breathtaking. We also get $25 off food and beverage at the hotel. But the hotel is a pricy one so I imagine the restaurant is gonna be too steep for our pockets. Maybe we'll go and order a dessert and a couple of non-alcoholic bevs just so it doesn't go to waste! I do feel kind of bad for booking this hotel as you know we are moving into a house and are gonna need all the money we can get to you know live. But sometimes you just gotta do what feels right - ya know? And you can't stop living altogether - am I right? Yes, I can justify anything thank you very much.

So let's see after having a horrible sleep and then a terrible time waking up I toddled off to work and spent the day on my feet as I started a new rotation this week and it involves a lot of moving around which really I don't mind. There's not too much computer work so my eyes don't feel so bad by 3 o'clock. Although I did have a wicked headache this afternoon but I'm sure that was sleep related or something.

With some good timing on his part Keith picked me up from work and we headed off to pick up our tics for Oktober-fest. We decided to skip the place we normally get them and go right to the source - the hall we wanted to party at. It would save us some coin as we wouldn't have to pay the 'service fee'. We arrived at the hall with 15 minutes to spare as they closed at 5. The girl at the office sent our spirits plummeting as she told us that the night we wanted was sold out and has been for weeks! We were kind of at a loss as what to do as they had other nights open but we knew screwing around with the night would be too precarious. Just as we were getting ready to head out a guy came from the back and toyed with our emotions by holding a handful of tickets for the night we were requesting. He told us he hangs on to a certain number of tickets for the door on the night of the event. He asked us how many we needed (11) and he sold them to us! How awesome was that? I couldn't stop thanking him and probably overdid it a little but I was just so happy that we got tickets for the hall that I have wanted to go to for the last 2 years. I pretty much floated out of there.

The rest of the night isn't really worth mentioning. We um didn't pack - at all. Instead we made dinner - chicken fajitas and nachos (turns out one or the other would have been just fine). After that we watched C@nnonball Run and I pretty much snoozed for the last half hour as I couldn't keep my eyes open. Now we are watching some crazy movie called A Funny Thing Happened on the way to the For-um. Um okay. Although I haven't really been paying attention as I'm on the laptop and not only am I playing on d-land but I'm also playing a game of scrabble via f@cebook with Keith. Got we kill me. We are 2 feet away from eachother playing scrabble on f@cebook!

But after this it is so bedtime. I don't care if it's only gonna be 10 o'clock I am wicked tired! I'm hoping tomorrow should go fast at work as we have a union meeting away from the office from 10 - 12 and then I volunteered my time from 12 - 1 for some office thing and then directly after work Keith and I have our chiro appointment....oh and then of course we are going to pack. Yah pack cause you know it's getting kind of late for um not packing. Heh. Yah.

*So much for not updating much this week eh? If anything I am updating more...weird. Did I ever tell you that procrastination is my middle name?

9:51 p.m. - 2007-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen