curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes...I am in hell.....how did you guess?

I am in PACKING HELL. And yes that deserves all capitals! Oh this life of a procrastinator is not an easy one!

Last night Keith and I did the final walk through of our new home *squee*. The place is empty as the lady has already moved out and she left it immaculate - no cleaning required - this is so sweet I cannot even begin to explain!

I stood there beaming last night as we talked outside and I just could not believe that it's real and it's happening - I still can't - even though I'm knee deep in boxes. After that Keith and I came home...and didn't pack. Why ruin a perfect routine? We went to bed early - 10ish but I couldn't sleep so I got up and watched some tv and tried to make myself tired and not freak out about today. Finally around midnight I went to bed and had a great sleep till 5:30 when I had to get up to drive the hubby to work - I kept the car cause I'm waiting for the (stupid) lawyer to call for me to come pick up the keys. I say stupid cause I know he has them and I have to wait for them to call me. Feh. I am waiting till 3pm and then I am calling their office non stop cause they close at 5 and damnit we need those keys! Deeeep breath.

I got up at 9 today (yah I had debated about staying up but I knew I would be no good cause I'd be uber cranky). I went out and grabbed myself a coffee and some breakfast and then at 10:30 I got down to business. I just stopped for a quick break now to check email and also to put some eye drops in cause it's wicked dusty around here.

I still don't know how we're going to have everything packed for tomorrow. I told Keith when he called earlier that I am so overwhelmed with how much we have to do I keep moving from room to room packing a little here and there cause otherwise I'd probably fall on the floor into the fetal position where he would find me when he came home from work. I am basically leaving him the kitchen to finish though. I know he'll be no good in the bedroom (heh that sounds so wrong) but he can't do too much damage packing the kitchen...plus he likes the kitchen and I don't.

I think we're going to bring over a few things tonight to the house such as dirty clothes (and yes I did contemplate doing a load of laundry!) and probably a few breakable things etc. We'll see how much ambition we have (are you laughing?).

Okay I must go. Oh but wait one little work story before I go cause I am quite proud of myself over this. At work we have a committee for a charity in our community and one of the events this week was to collect as much copper (pennies) as we could. It was 3rd floor vs 5th floor (I'm 5th floor). To sabatoge eachother you could throw in other money such as silver dimes, nickels or even bills. The other monies would be minused from the pennies. Got it? Cause serioulsy half our office couldn't grasp this concept. i.e. If we had 5 dollars worth of pennies in our jar and someone from the 3rd floor put a loonie in there (yes I'm Canadian!) we would have to take out 100 pennies from our overall total. So being the wicked girl I am I sent out an email to my floor asking them to donate some other money besides pennies - secretly - to me and I would change it over to big bills and we would sock it to them at the final event (a pie throwing contest in which we got to throw a pie at a manager for $5 and yes I socked my manager but good!). Anywho the response was overwhelming! I collected $160! So I went to the bank and got a $50 bill and a $100 bill. At the contest I totally was egging on the 3rd floor with how pitiful their penny jar was - so they would throw in more silver in ours to sabatoge. That's when I whipped the $50 out of my pocket and threw it in their jar - the crowd went wild! Then I egged them on even more and asked if anyone else wanted to try and show me up (oh I was having quite the moment). Then someone did step up and throw a $20 in our jar. Then I made a huge production (I must watch too much wrestling as I was quite the drama queen) and I reached in to my other pocket and held up in the air my $100 bill. It was golden! People were cheering and freaking out and asking if it was real and was I really going to put it in the jar. It was freakin' priceless and I loved every minute of it! Oh btw the winning floor gets a free pizza lunch which even if we win I will probably be away for - but damn it was a sweet sweet moment!

Okay back to packing - for reals this time! Weeeeeeee!

12:57 p.m. - 2007-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen