curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can't even think of a title

It's Monday night but to me it feels like a Sunday night since I am coming off of having a 4 day weekend. It was quite nice. Who am I kidding - it was hella nice.

I can't even remember in detail what I did this weekend. I went to the gym (quite a bit), I went to T dot with Keith and bought tile for our backsplash in the kitchen. We walked thru Ikea and bought nothing (but may order a few things to pick up). I got a massage (today) and am super sore, my stress shoulder refuses to back down.

I had originally thought Keith and I would get up to some shenanigans for St Pat's day but I didn't reach out to my friend S to get in on any plans. We were invited to a child's b-day party on the 17th by one of K's sisters. But then we were uninvited. The party got cancelled. My brother in law lost his brother to cancer on the 16th. He was just 47. I found out today while reading the obituaries this man lost his wife in January
'unexpectedly' the obit said and she was just 46. My mind can't wrap around it. On Wednesday Keith and I are going to try and go to one of the visitations in the afternoon.

On a Shallow note I finally watched that movie. I knew it would be sad as my friend at work told me she ugly cried in a theatre. I think I was over prepared as I barely shed a tear at the end.

I know I'm cutting this one short but I just wanted to post something as it's been a while but my mind is just not focused enough to say anymore.

8:53 p.m. - 2019-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mistfree
igotsprung
happyone
barefootruby
hitch-hike
dulligirl
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
looniebin
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen