curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Friday - that's about all there is to say about that.

Another day, another dollar. Minus all the taxes they take off of course. You know I really should learn to read my work emails more carefully. We got one that said something about an upgrade and changing web browsers. No biggie. Or so I thought. I forgot I had all my bookmarks for my favourite websites on the web browser we no longer use. So yah I notice today that they did the upgrade and the icon is gone - no more web browser - no more fave websites - oops. I'm not all that worried since I only visit a handful now and most were just ones I was to lazy to get rid of. Of course now that I said that, I'll probably realize that there's some website I just 'have' to get on and won't be able to. I guess I'll deal with that when it happens.

I have a headache.

There - I took an asprin let's hope it kicks in soon. I don't know why I have a headache I went to bed at a decent hour last night (I didn't see Keith - work). But I guess one night of decent sleep doesn't make up for countless nights of not enough sleep. I'm feeling very uncreative right now. Being witty or interesting seems beyond me right now.

I've been reading my boyfriend's new diary (he didn't say that I couldn't so I'm assuming I'm allowed). It's cute. He talks about work and about me...how sweet is that?! He says (in his diary) that he won't be reading mine unless I say it's okay. Interesting.

So yah I called my mom last night and they asked me if I wanted to go away with them on vacation at the end of August to Nova Scotia. If I get the time off approved I'm gonna go for it. It's been a year or two since I've been. We have really good friends who are basically family who we stay with. Their one daughter and I are pretty close and I really want to see her. My mom asked if I wouldn't mind if it's turns out to be just my parents and me travelling together. She's so cute. I don't mind. I know most people would mind travelling with their parents but after almost losing both of mine to various health crises over the years spending time with them is something special and that I don't take for granted. I have serious issues about losing my parents....I will need some serious help when those days arrive. Just thinking about it makes my blood run cold. So I'll stop that train of thought right now!

I spoke to my younger brother last night he seemed kind of depressed. He said everything was okay so I'm hoping he was just having one of those moments that we all have. My mom did mention something about him maybe not getting osap this year so that could be the reason. He just emailed me and asked if I could look at apt's for him tomorrow. I'm up to squat since Keith will be sleeping and working ALL day tomorrow! Feh men. Yah so I told my brother I would.

Yesterday I hung out with S. We haven't seen eachother in a while. We ended up being bad and going out and eating fast food and then later on going to DQ for icecream. Yah we're bad influences on eachother.

Oh yah I ran into J at the supermarket yesterday. We talked pretty civily. It's weird but I never noticed how much the guy talked about himself when we were dating. That's all he does is really talk about himself. Maybe if what he was saying was interesting it would help but most of it's not. Things you learn.

So this weekend is kind of shaping up. Tomorrow will probably be a relaxin' day. I'll probably lay around and maybe make it to the gym (I said maybe!) and then look at a few apt's for my brother. Then I'll see Keith after work (yay!). We're supposed to go to the Midevil Festival on Sunday it sounds like fun - although we're supposed to go early so we'll see how cranky the man who sleeps all day is going to be.

Tonight after work I'm going for a massage. Sweeeeeet. Well have a good weekend.

2:38 p.m. - 2003-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen