curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So close to going home I can feel it

I'm bored. I love my family dearly but having to sit around most of the day is gonna kill me. I want to be driving home...now! I have this feeling that my mom is going to want me to stay tomorrow to have breakfast.

So I called my boy last night but he had a friend over so we didn't get a chance to talk. I'm nice like that. If someone has a person over than I'll let them go so they can concentrate on the live person in front of them.

So I ended up calling my ex Rob. He had called a while back. I reemed him out for saying he loved me on my answering machine when he left the message. He told me it wasn't like that and I told him that I knew that but Keith didn't. We figured out that we've known eachother for about 14 years - a long time. He's a bit down in the dumps cause all he does is work long days and then sleeps on the weekends. I told him that he has to make the time to socialize cause you can't let work become your life. But then he has always been an odd duck. He keeps talking about what he wants to do with his life for a career - he's in his early 30's. I don't want to be discouraging but time has a way of gaining on us. But I wish him all the best. Oh yah he bought a new vehicle - a minivan. That kills me. He's a single guy. I couldn't stop laughing over that one.

Yah so I finally made it to bed by 10 but read till 11. I slept good though. I didn't wake up till 8 and that's only cause the phone rang and my parents answering machine is loud enough to wake the dead.

So I got up and got ready for the day, packed as much as my stuff as I could and packed my car with stuff I won't need. Can you tell that I'm anxious to get home?

Ohhh the price is right is on. Ya gotta like this not working thing. I don't miss work at all. Sad but true.

Well time to go watch Bob Barker and wait for my mom to come home so we can go do some shopping....then have her party....then maybe just maybe....get to go home. Fingers crossed. Geez, it kinda sounds like I'm being held prisoner doesn't it? I'm not....really....

10:56 a.m. - 2004-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen