curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whoa - in a good mood? Who knew!

I'm in a good mood today. I can't quite figure out why. I woke up pretty tired cause of a certain someone who decided he didn't want to go to work and ended up cuddling and fooling around with his girlfriend who should have been sleeping. But, honestly, I can't really get mad about that! I tried to be speedy this morning cause I was covering reception this morning. I ended up grabbing a bag of grapes for breakfast and a bran muffin. Healthy. I had maybe a handful of grapes. The poor things are sitting here getting warmer by the minute.

At break, I braced the freakin' cold weather and hiked up to tim's for a coffee (no winner). On my way there I saw Keith's boss' truck. I noticed he was still inside (the store he was dropping bread off at) so I went in and pretended to look at stuff while checking him out. I've heard a lot about him but never met him. I was going to go and introduce myself but he was busy merchandizing so I took one last gander and continued on my way. It's scary how just seeing the truck my boyfriend drives at night can make me giddy. I was smiling like I just found 10 bucks!

I spent the rest of the morning fooling around with my writing. I haven't looked at it in a long time. Too long. That's also the reason I volunteered to stay at reception for this afternoon. They don't want me surfing the internet - well this is my alternative. It beats sitting here playing tri-peaks all afternoon!

So Survivor is on tomorrow instead of Thursday. St. Patty's day. I told T we could have a theme Survivor and she was all for it. Now I just have to figure out how to do that. Of course I then opened my big mouth and asked T if we were still going swimming and she's totally up for it. Dang. Ah well, I guess we can tape Survivor and this way fast forward through the commercials. Plus this way our night won't end so early and we won't be left with time to watch some more 'girls gone wild' videos!

A guy just tried to pick me up. A blatant pick up. I usually don't pick up on the subtle ones. Anywho, he came to pick up a cheque and my photocopier wouldn't work so I left and came back grumbling about it. He mentioned something about a bad day and that next time he would have to bring me a tim's coffee. Well of course I agreed! Then he mentioned something about taking me out to lunch - that's when I realized he wasn't joking - duh! So I made some comment like, "lunch...what's that? They don't let us have lunch!". He laughed but got the message. Whew. Then in case I was imagining it all, T's mom who I work with was on the other side of the door waiting to talk to me and heard the whole thing. She came out laughing once he was gone.

Well I think I'll get back to my writing - I've got a taste for it again.

2:59 p.m. - 2004-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen