curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Balloon Update

So the balloon ride is a no-go. I can't say I'm surprised. And between you and me I'm kinda glad. I would hate to be feeling this way and have one of the best experiences of my life and then have to remember this day as the day I was so crappy up until lift off. Does that make sense?

Plus....it's Keith ex's birthday. On my favourite number day! 4! How dare she?! Yah so, again, going up and having the time of my life on the day of his ex's b-day is really something I would rather not remember for the rest of my life. Petty yes. But hey. And just for the record when I booked this flight I didn't know about the b-day, Keith being the thoughtful guy he is shared this with me. That was sarcasm by the way. Cause no one wants to know these things. It forever taints the day. Although that could be just me.

But I re-booked our flight for the 18th. Of course I now just realized I should have booked it for the 19th (our one year anniversary - yay). But I did it on a Tuesday so Keith doesn't have to work that night. We can bask in our post flight haze all night. I almost re-booked it for next Tuesday but we'll be in Stratford seeing a play. Can't go double booking us.

2:57 p.m. - 2004-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen