curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My birthday week

Just in case anyone�s wondering � I didn�t off myself when I turned 30. I�ve just been really really busy. Insanely busy at work. But I shall re-cap.

My 30th birthday started off with a lovely homemade breakfast of waffles and bacon (bacon was a tad underdone for my taste but that�s just splitting hairs). I opened my gift from Keith (cause I couldn�t wait till that night) and it was an amazing digital camera! He had even bought a camera case for it and a much better memory card. (I have to buy the rechargeable batteries cause that thing eats them like they�re going out of style!). But I love it. It was love at first sight.

My co-workers had a cake for me at break time (we don�t do that anymore for each other so that was pretty cool). After work, Keith met me as he was downtown picking up the Oktoberfest tickets cause they were selling like hot cakes and almost sold out. We then went to my place and waited for my brother and his fiance who were driving 2 hours just to have dinner with little ol� me! Traffic was crazy so they didn�t get to my place till almost 7. We then went out to eat at the restaurant of my choice � Red Lobster of course! I gorged myself on my heavenly platter of food and then got a piece of cheesecake free (although it was supposed to be chocolate � but again splitting hairs). After the big ol� song and dance my brother and the future sister in law gave me an awesome Roots sweater (in black!) and a cute little fuzzy animal � oh and a candy apple (which reminds me I haven�t eaten yet!). So that was one of the best birthdays so far.

Then yesterday was of course � Survivor! I don�t care what anyone says, that is still the best reality show out there. T came over and Keith made us a kick ass spinach dip to start and then fed us some greek salad and an awesome bbq chicken. Can you tell it�s all about the food? After which he brought out a cake with an Elmo candle and ducks! That was so cool. I feel like I�m five! I got a picture of it with the new digital camera.

Now we�re onto today. And boy did today start with a bang! And not a good one! It started with me opening my email to find an email from S. She basically said that the hall we chose has 2 levels. I picked the wrong one. I wasn�t too know that but regardless this means she will not be going if we go to that one. I am on the hook for 4 tickets! I don�t think so! So I spent the morning, worrying and bitching to anyone who would listen about my predicament. I�ve finally decided, after doing a lot of thinking, that we will proceed with our plans and go ahead with it as planned. We can�t get our money back and we can�t switch halls.

But my time has run out, so I must finish this sordid tale another day.

I saw my chiro for an emergency visit yesterday � I somehow twisted my back � my ribs � just by combing my hair � old age! But she also commented � a lot � on how tense I am! Luckily I had the foresight to book a massage for today after work! And now after today�s events � I�m so glad.

4:32 p.m. - 2004-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen