curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A pain in the neck - literally

Wow - I'm not writing an entry from work - what a novelty. I have some time to kill while Keith makes us some dinner and makes a cheesecake for me to take to work tomorrow. It's not as bad as it sounds. I offered to help but it's easier if I 'stay out of the way'. I'm not complaining. Well at least about that but I will complain about my weekend though.
Man I think I'm destined not to have a good weekend. Or so it seems. Last weekend I was sick with a cold and this past weekend I was down and out with neck pain. The pain that I had in my neck on Thursday ended up intensifying to the point that it hurt to think about moving. What's a girl to do? Start popping robaxacet and constantly keep a cold gel pack on it. I did make the mistake of having a couple of drinks on Saturday while taking the pills. Who knew drugs and alcohol don't mix? Huh.
Thankfully the x-mas parade was on Saturday when I wasn't feeling too bad. I dragged Keith with me and we stood and watched the 2 hour parade. The weather was quite nice.
Besides that I was pretty much house bound for the rest of the week. I ventured out Sunday afternoon and went to the new Shoppers Drug Mart. Exciting stuff. I bought some x-mas cards but have yet to open the box.
This morning I was up at 6am - unable to sleep. Pain. At 8 I went directly to my chiropractor and managed to get in right away and after a couple of snap, crackle, pops I was good to go. The pain didn't leave instantly and I'm still a bit sore but I'm a LOT better than I was this weekend. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for a sick/pain free weekend next weekend.
Well I smell dinner so I'm gonna end this and go start bothering the chef. He's a tad grumpy (lack of sleep) so if you don't hear from me again you'll know why!

6:25 p.m. - 2004-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen