curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My 1st ever survey - I'm such a trendsetter - ha!

It�s been a long day but it�s gone by pretty fast so who am I to complain? I had lunch with my sweetie which was totally cool for me. But as usual, when something is great for me it means that it�s bad for him! He had insomnia and couldn�t sleep. So he emailed me around 11, I called him just before 12 and voila we had a lunch date. Although not so good for him he�s having some pay problems. Worst time of year too. Luckily it�s not as bad as T�s guy � his boss owes him something like 10,000. That�s insane.

I joined a diaryring � did I mention that? I was just flipping through one day looking for new journals to read and saw something about diaryrings. I joined the Canadian one. Why? Because it�s Canadian! But so far I haven�t found any good ones to read. I can�t really relate with teenagers and the angst they are going through. Been there, did that. Do not want to go back! But I�ll keep looking.

I have never done one of those survey before that others do. I came across one and thought �what the hey� let�s do it. Anything to avoid doing my x-mas cards. My bad. So here ya go:

1. Your name spelled backwards.
em-suoirus (like I�d do my real name-ha!)
2. Where were your parents born?
Dad � Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Mom � Oshawa, Ontario
3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?
Sadly I have never downloaded anything in my life. I don�t own a computer at home � never have.
4. What's your favorite restaurant?
That�s hard. For a pricey one, Red Lobster is the fave, for a cheap but good eat it�s Wendy�s all the way.
5. Last time you swam in a pool?
A week ago Wednesday.
6. Have you ever been in a school play?
Good Lord no! But I have been in a church one, where I flubbed all my lines even though I was holding cue cards. Not so good in the public eye.
7. How many kids do you want?
At least one! But I would love for him/her to have a sibling.
8. Type of music you dislike most?
Hmmm not sure, but really loud music that just thuds and thuds gives me a headache.
9. Are you registered to vote?
A long long time ago.
10. Do you have cable?
Yes, but I don�t pay for it�.shhhhh I slipped through the cracks.
11. Have you ever ridden on a moped?
Nope but it would be cool
12. Ever prank call anybody?
I�m sure I did as a teenager but sadly I probably didn�t, I was a good girl�.until I turned 15 and started dating a man twice my age�heh.
13. Ever get a parking ticket?
Yuppers
14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?
Not for a million dollars�..okay maybe a million but not a penny less!
15. Farthest place you ever traveled.
Puerto Vallarta � a long time ago in another life.
16. Do you have a garden?
I live in an apartment. On the 3rd floor � so no.
17. What's your favorite comic strip?
Get Fuzzy!
18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem?
Yup.
19. Bath or Shower, morning or night?
Shower in the morning.
20. Best movie you've seen in the past month?
Sadly, as soon as I watch a movie, it�s gone from my head never to be heard from again (unless I actually buy it).
21. Favorite pizza topping?
Chicken (which the current pizza place we go to doesn�t offer but it�s cheaper than the other places)
22. Chips or popcorn?
Can I say both? Or how about just all junkfood in general?
23. What color lipstick do you usually wear?
Hot pink. Ha. Something subtle but with some kind of moisturizing effect.
24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells?
Is this a real question?
25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?
In my head maybe!
26. Orange Juice or apple?
OJ but I like both.
27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine?
Um, I think that was T and C and we went to cheer C up � at our favourite Greek restraunt.
28. Favorite type chocolate bar?
Wunderbar!
29. When was the last time you voted at the polls?
About 5 years ago when all my friends were doing it, it was the �cool� thing.
30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato?
Probably whenever I visit my parents�..well actually that�s a lie � they don�t have a garden yet in their new home. So it�s been a while.
31. Have you ever won a trophy?
Yup � for best sport or something like that when I was in a Boys and Girls club (the kick is I am the worst loser EVER!)
32. Are you a good cook?
Depends who you ask. My mom would say yes, my boyfriend would say no � you decide.
33. Do you know how to pump your own gas?
There�s people out there who don�t?!
34. Ever order an article from an infomercial?
Yup. Once. The exchange rate kills you.
35. Sprite or 7-up?
Don�t have a strong feeling for either one. Diet Coke all the way. These days, Caffeine-free diet coke!
36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work?
Yup � Mr Sub. Well just a shirt (that we had to buy out of our own wages) and a pair of black pants.
37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy?
Christmas presents. Not drugs � pharmacy�s are more than drugs nowadays.
38. Ever throw up in public?
Well does camping count? I seem to do that a lot (or used to) but there was never anyone awake when I was hurling my guts out.
39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love?
True Love � I�m a sap
40. Do you believe in love at first sight?
As much of a sap I am, no I don�t. A person is more than looks. If you can�t talk to them without wanting to punch their lights out than really is it worth it?
41. Ever call a 1-900 number?
No.
42. Can ex's be friends?
I�m probably the only person to say yes, but it drives my boyfriend nuts!
43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital?
Last summer? When my co-workers daughter was hospitalized. I frequented them way too much in the last 5 years or so when my mom was in for her heart and my dad for cancer. I�m one of many who hate hospitals.
44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby?
The normal amount I guess. Luckily I was blond (back then!) so even if I did, you couldn�t really tell.
45. What message is on your answering machine?
"Hi you�ve reached ------, I�m not available to take your call, please leave your name and number and I�ll get back to you as soon as I can. Thanks!� Sadly both my work and personal are almost identical!
46. What's your all time favorite Saturday Night Live Character?
SNL what�s that? Haha.
47. What was the name of your first pet?
We got our cat and dog right around the same time. Lightning for the cat, Thunder for the dog. We were very original.
48. What is in your purse?
Cell phone, wallet, little makeup bag with tons of makeup in it, 2 year calendar and gloves.
49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime?
Lay there and talk to Keith � who tries to make me shut up causing he�s trying to sleep : )
50. What is one thing you are grateful for today?
Having lunch with my sweetie!

There! That wasn�t so bad! Now my time is up, no time for christmas cards, guess I�ll have to find time over the weekend. Woo. Now it�s time to go get my oil changed and hopefully do a little christmas shopping for the man. I mean�.um�.just some christmas shopping in general�.heh.

4:40 p.m. - 2004-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen