curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick of......being sick!

It�s Monday. And somebody (me) definitely has a case of �the Monday�s (Office Space).

In fact it�s getting worse. I just finished my lunch � sort of. I had about a quarter of my chicken breast and a little of my salad and had to put the rest of it away. I don�t feel hungry at all and actually feel kind of nauseous.

I woke up this morning with pains in my stomach but sometimes I get that from lack of sleep (I had about 6 hours) so I wasn�t all that concerned.

Since I was driving and running late I skipped breakfast and headed straight to Tim�s and grabbed myself a muffin and a coffee. I finally ate that around 9:00. At break (10) I had a bottle of Ice T cause I couldn�t stomach anymore coffee. Now here I sit feeling kind of ill and not the least bit hungry. Who�s knows what�s up with me now?!

On the weekend I was suffering from �sinus pain and pressure�. It was BAD. This is week 3 of the cold and I�m not impressed. I finally bought some med�s yesterday and they helped quite a bit.

It probably also would have helped a lot if I had gone to bed at a decent hour but I get so out of whack on the weekends with sleeping that going to bed Sunday night at a decent time just doesn�t happen.

I am chewing some gum right now and it�s kind of making me feel better so let�s hope it keeps on working. I�m just glad I called and cancelled my blood giving appointment. I was gonna cancel anyway cause of the whole sinus thing. The gym is definitely out plus the fact that I didn�t even have time to pack my bag this morning. I have a feeling that it�s gonna be an early night for me�it better be!

So the weekend didn�t go too bad other than feeling sick and having a sore back (don�t I sound like I�m 80?!). Woke up Sunday with a sharp pain in my back but after popping multiple pills it finally went away that evening. It�s sort of back today I figure I just need an adjustment which thankfully is tomorrow!

The weather was gorgeous this past weekend. High�s of 18 and 19. I wish we had spent more time out in it but it wasn�t to be. In our sad state (read sore backs) we weren�t going on any hiking jaunts! Although Sunday I did get to sit for almost 10 minutes outside in the nice weather while Keith copied a dvd. Alas it was over before it even began and then we went on a 3 hour grocery shopping spree. I�m all for a bargain but going store hopping isn�t my idea of fun on a nice sunny Sunday afternoon. I�m gonna have to nip this in the bud before it becomes our routine. I need more sun!

Saturday we went out to eat at a new place! It was just a hole in the wall in the university end of town. It was a noodle hut of some sort. I actually had some spicy food! I was trying to drain the sinuses! It worked for a bit. After that we went to Sugar Mountain and managed (somehow) not to buy the store out but my guy did buy me a chocolate bar. After that it was all about my car. We went for an oil change and then got talked into another expensive item (fuel injection I believe). Then since we were on a roll we headed to the car wash and gave my car a good scrub (sadly it�s then that we noticed how many nicks and scratches that the car has received in the last year or so). We also gave it a quick vacuum and then headed back to my place to rest after all that exhausting work!

So my mom is coming down this weekend. She�s actually coming on Thursday afternoon and staying the night and hanging out on Friday but leaving that evening. She has a church retreat thing she�s going to. Since I�ll have a vacancy I emailed S to let her know it�s okay if she comes down this weekend since she miraculously has it off. Sounds like a busy weekend but I�m sure it will be fun.

I have a feeling the month of May is going to be insane. Mostly the weekends. Mother�s Day, S�s b-day, Keith�s b-day, the May long weekend. Plus I have to throw my future sister in law a shower somewhere in there and try on not only my bridesmaid dress but my wedding dress as well! Lord but I better start taking my vitamins so I�ll be healthy for that month or else this cold will never leave!

Even though I woke up feeling crappy on my way to work I did a total turn around. After getting my coffee and muffin and proceeded to drive the 5 minutes to work I found myself smiling like an infatuated school girl when the song that reminds me of Keith was playing on my cd. I can never remember the name of the song but it goes �you and me baby ain�t nothin� like mammals so let�s do it like they do on the discovery channel�. Every time I hear that song it makes me grin ear to ear. It was the first time I had seen Keith relaxed and playful and drunk! He was so cute. He was singing along with the song while holding onto me and it was just such a cool moment! Before that song played I was listening to Mamma Mia by Abba which got me totally excited for seeing the play at the end of the month. I know it�s gonna be a hassle driving 2 hours out of our way but I�m really hoping it turns out to be a fun adventure! Please please please. Or else I�ll never hear the end of it!

Well I should end this now so I can post.

1:55 p.m. - 2005-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen