curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the weekend recap

The face is starting to burst forth with an excess of pimples. The brows that I was debating on whether to get waxed or not have suddenly had a growth spurt so waxing is no longer a question of maybe but a question of when?! Can you tell it's only 5 days till I'll be standing in front of a couple hundred of people getting my picture taken time and time again at my brother's wedding. Yay for me. Not.

Well I'm in my new 'cube'. We packed up all our crap Friday and Friday night the mover's switched everything around. Had a little bit of a freak out when I found out that my sweet corner window seat was going to be overshadowed with cabinets in front of my windows. My manager assured me that the 8 foot cabinet would not go in front of the main window but I was still a little suspicious. Yesterday I couldn't take it anymore so I went for a walk and lo and behold I ended up downtown at my work building. We don�t have access to enter on the weekends so I could only gaze up at the 5th floor window where I would be sitting. I saw the cabinet against the window my boss had told me about and didn't see any other obstacles. Whew.

This morning was spent unpacking and suddenly all the crap I own has doubled cause my desk is still cluttered and I have no spaces left to hide it. I'm pretty sure the file cabinet I had before was double the size of the one I have now. I got some work to do. Dare I say purging?

Besides the walk yesterday my weekend was pretty uneventful. I did a lot of sleeping. For some reason I was quite tired. Both nights I went to bed around 10 or 11 and slept for a good 10 hours. On Saturday I even made it to the gym and did a number on my muscles with the weights. I was hurting the next day. Although it probably didn't help that Keith and I also bowled 3 games Saturday afternoon as well.

While I wiled away 8 hours while Keith slept Sunday I briefly entertained the idea of packing crap but since I intended to get boxes from the move at work I decided against it. I also desperately wanted to get into my room to start sorting my clothes out. It looks like a tornado went through my room and it's been that way for over a week. But alas my boy was sleeping soundly so I couldn't go in. Oh yah on Saturday I also went and did a little shopping (guess I did more than I thought on the weekend!). I bought 3 pairs of work capris and a few other things. I didn't mean to spend that much money but to atone for it I finally did my taxes out in good and just have to mail them now. I was a good girl and changed the direct deposit info so the money would go directly in the wedding fund account. Almost $500 smackers so that will be a big help cause the money situation is lean right now.

After work tonight I'm gonna head to the gym after carrying out more boxes to my car (I carried some out at lunch). Then Keith and I are supposed to have dinner and do some grocery shopping for the week - exciting stuff.

I just took some bean-o. I had leftovers from last night - bean burritos. If they are as bad as last night I definitely need them! Tmi?

4:59 p.m. - 2005-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen