curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cake or Gym? Not a hard choice

I should be jumping in my car my gym bag in tow and racing off to the gym right now. What am I actually doing? I just got back from uncluttering the freezer lid, cutting a piece of frozen wedding cake and am waiting for said piece to thaw before I partake of it. Gym shmim. I wonder if I'll ever go back to that place? Time will tell.

So I've come to the conclusion that I don't feel 'married' as of yet rather I feel like I'm on vacation and staying at Keith's for the week. I'm pretty much living out of my duffel bag and since I don't go to work everyday it doesn't have the 'home' feeling yet. Next week will be the true test.

We are still living amongst tons of boxes and crap. We worked some on the kitchen and bedroom last night. It feels like such a small niche out of a huge mountain though. This weekend will be a write off as it's Thanksgiving and we're heading to Keith's parents on Saturday and afterwards leaving for my parents and probably not returning home till Monday afternoon. So much for making the place more livable. I imagine our insanity will quadruple next week when I head back to work.

I had my yearly doctor's appointment this morning for 'down there'. Actually it's my every 14 month visit cause that's what my doctor schedules me for. The receptionist nurse had quite the attitude. Man does crap like that bug me. Is it too much to great their damn clients with a little pleasantness? I told her when I entered that I had changes - name and address but she didn't seem to care then on my way out I told her again and lo and behold she finally wanted to change them on her system! Just aggravation that I didn't need.

Well I bet my cake is just about de-thawed - time for a snack!

2:33 p.m. - 2005-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen