curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why do bad things happen to good people?

I want to write but I'm just not sure how to start this entry.

2 nights ago a friend who is also a co-worker was in a terrible car accident. She's in ICU unconcsious still. This woman is one of the most amazing women I've ever known. She has such a positive spirit and is just such an amazing human being. It breaks my heart that this is happening. Our boss broke the news to us first thing Thursday morning. We spent the morning in a haze. We cried and were just in disbelief for most of the day.

I'm doing a lot of praying right now for this lady. I'm counting the minutes till I find out she's woken up and the moment she's out of ICU so I can visit her. I won't let my mind drift in the other direction. I refuse to.

I've been on a cleaning binge tonight. I feel better when I'm busy. I swear not one hour goes by that I don't think about my friend.

I am such a downer right now.

Let's see why don't I try and fill you in on my weekend in T dot that I mentioned in my last entry.

We ended up arriving a few hours later than expected in T dot. S was a bit pissed at me (I could tell). But Keith and I had a little marital spat before we were due to leave and we had to sort that out before getting into the car together and heading to a party. The night was pretty fun. I met a few of her co-workers and actually got buzzed off the few drinks I had which was awesome. But the party ended so early! It was about 12:30 when everyone cleared out. We were all in bed by 1. I don't know but that just made me feel really old. The next day Keith and I went to S's place of employment the AGO and she got us in for free and gave us a tour along with a free coffee and treat for moi.

Keith and I were supposed to try and get all our x-mas shopping done this week but that went out the window cause I was feeling less than festive the last few nights. We did do a little bit last night but the weather was so bad that driving anywhere seemed to take forever. I guess this weekend we're gonna be out there with all the last minute shoppers. Gotta get my elbow pads ready. My main goal is to make a list of the places I want to go with a list of things from that store - get in get out. Survival plan.

Well I'm babbling now cause I had to kill time till Keith gets up from his nap to go to work - I only have 15 minutes then bedtime! It's gonna be so nice to sleep in tomorrow. So nice. Let's hope that happens!

11:16 p.m. - 2005-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen