curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First entry of 2006 - woo!

Laziness is like a drug. It's very addictive. Once you get a taste of it, it's hard to walk away from. Mostly because your butt is planted firmly in front of the tv glued to the couch!

It is so easy to make grand plans of things you're going to do (GYM!) the night or day before but when push comes to shove your butt is still glued to the couch and the gym....what is this gym place you speak of?

So the "New Year".

***As a nod to my laziness I am now watching Myth Busters - Shark episode - woo!***

Ahem...where was I? Ah yes New Years. Well as far as a party for two goes we had a pretty good time. We ate some very good food, drank a little alcohol (yah just a little), and rang in the new year with a crowd of people. Whoa a crowd? With 2 people? Well you see at 11 o'clock we layered on our winter clothing and made the 10 minute walk to city hall where there was some partying happening. A live band was playing and there was tons of people about - skating, eating and rockin' out to the band. We found a spot overlooking the crowd and waited it out till the magic hour. The band in a bazaar move sang the old lang syne song BEFORE midnight and then did the countdown and then proceeded to go back to singing their songs at midnight - um different. The hubby and I smooched at midnight and shot off our little poppers onto the people below us which was fun. Afterwards we started the walk back home while tooting our horns. I did try and call some loved ones and what not but I guess everyone and their mother was trying also cause my cell phone was blocked and was unable to call out. Good thing I didn't need 911 huh?

Once back at home I grabbed the sparklers I had purchased earlier in the day and we went outside to wave around our wands of spark. We even managed to get a few pictures which look really scary in the clear light of day but that only makes them that much funnier and glad that we took them.

Being on the high of the new year we sat down, drank our wine (I'm not a champagne person) and watched one of our 6 rented movies. After the movie we celebrated our love (heh) and then finally went down for the night around 3am.

I spent most of yesterday thinking it was Monday for some strange reason. After doing the switch over (I get up and a while later Keith goes to bed) I nested into the couch with my book and a few movies....as well as non stop food for the day. The day went very fast considering I didn't get up till the morning was over! Around 9 o'clock last night after doing a butt load of dishes and feeling nice and slick myself I broke my laziness and slothness and hopped in the shower to clean myself.

Today is supposed to be my day of productivity and a visit to the gym is included in this plan.

After Myth Busters is over of course. Yes definately after that. Uh-huh. Yup.

11:57 a.m. - 2006-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen